This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp
Elephant Pepper Camp

Elephant Pepper Camp


1°12’5.0"S 35°8’13.0"E

Reviews of Elephant Pepper Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

12 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Elephant Pepper Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jul-2018, 9 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Elephant Pepper Camp.
Lion

100% success

Leopard

89% success

Cheetah

89% success

Wild dog

13% success

Buffalo

100% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Spotted Hyena

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Eland

89% success

Striped Hyena

13% success

Black Rhino

11% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 12
Duration
Arrival date
N & J Lancs
UK

"Elephant Pepper Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 31 Jan 2023
"We were driven from Sand River in Masai Mara to Talik gate and transferred to an Elephant Pepper vehicle with guide James. It was a long 4 hour drive, over very bad roads which even snapped the shock absorber off the landcruiser!

On arrival at Elephant Pepper we were taken to our tent which was overlooking extensive grass and woodland. Elephants could be seen walking across and through the woodland from the tent. At night we had an elephant walking past the tent, a hippo grazing outside and lions and hyenas calling close by.

On game drives we were lucky to see many lions, 2 leopards and 2 cheetah. Both cheetah stalking but unsuccessful on their hunts.

Saw a family of lions finishing off a zebra kill and two tiny cubs coming out to look at the vehicles and then crying to mum and going back to suckle.

Had a picnic breakfast by the Mara river and another day a surprise full service breakfast again by the Mara river.

The meals were excellent and challenged Elsa's for some of the best we have had in Africa." See all these reviews: 14n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

2 sightings

Eland

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

10 sightings

Spotted Hyena

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs C
Hindhead

"Elephant Pepper Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2022
"We arrived at the Maasai-Mara North airstrip to be met with hot towels and refreshment before the transfer to Elephant Pepper. On the way we saw Cheetah mother and two cubs as well as other animals.

On arrival we were met with hot towels and drinks followed by lunch then a full briefing by the camp manager. The monkeys are so clever at getting into tents the zips need to be secured by carbine hook. You could move around the camp freely during the day and staff at night were always there to escort you.

The camp is in a wooded area with views out into the distance where from time to time you could see elephants, giraffes and even a hippo. The camp and the area around was very peaceful which we appreciated compared to the camp in Samburu.

The tent had all the facilities we expected and had a shaded patio area in front. It was short distance from the main area along paved paths. All housekeeping services were very good.

Our guide was Sammy (a local Maasai) for our three night stay. Sammy was friendly and very good as our guide. We went out on morning drives from about 6:30 to about 11am and had breakfast in the bush. Afternoon drives were from about 4:30 to dusk which included a sundowner. At one sundowner I went around to the back of the vehicle and to my surprise saw a hyena sitting quietly five metres away. I alerted the presence of the hyena to Sammy and my wife and they then looked rather sceptically to the back to the vehicle to see I was not playing prank. The sunsets were amazing. On both early morning and late afternoon we needed extra layers on as the conservancy is quite high up and much cooler than the other parks we have been to.

The sighting during our stay included four cheetah family sighting, four lion sighting with one being a large pride with cubs, and leopard sighting which Sammy spotted and other guides touring around had failed to see. At one cheetah sighting the family were finishing off a young Topi and we followed them when they came across a hare which all three chased, but it escaped down a hole in the ground.

Sammy looked very hard for more leopards known to be around, but our luck had run out. There was other wildlife we saw special to the area such as the Masai Giraffe, Topi and Wildebeest.

There were three course lunches and dinner with lunch served in front of the main area buildings where you could see wildlife going by and dinner was served in one of the two restaurant buildings. The food was of good quality and the waiting staff were excellent.

One of the services offered to guests by the Elephant Pepper is an all-day trip to see one of the famous Maasai Mara animal crossing. This would have entailed nearly four hours of driving each way. As we had seen one of these crossing on a previous safari, we decided not to take up the offer and continue with drives in the conservancy.

In summary, the density of wildlife in the northern conservancy was not very high but there was plenty of wildlife to see. The level of services given by all camp staff was excellent. Our guide Sammy was excellent to, very conscious of our safety and marvellous at finding and telling us about the wildlife we saw." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Cheetah

4 sightings

Eland

3 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

4 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

4 sightings

Spotted Hyena

7 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Uli
Germany

"Whole African Wildlife in one Conservancy"

3 nights Arrived 12 Jan 2022
"Elephant Pepper Camp is another Elewana Camp - like Lewa Safari Camp we've been some days before: same great standards, same great food, amazing location in a small forrest with lot of game around, absolute best guide Francis and fantastic sightings on EVERY game drive: many Lions, different Cheetahs with cubs (including 2 Cheetah hunts), Leopard with playing cubs, Hyaenas at the den, big Buffalo herds (including one chasing a pride of lions - not the other way around!!), lot of plain game everywhere, ... and only a few other vehicles in this conservancy !

All in all: IT COULDN'T BE BETTER !!!

Conservancies - like Mara North where Elephant Pepper is located - have no fences to the close-by next conservancies or national parks so that the animals can roam free and without boundaries. You can expect the same animals as in the national park but with much less "traffic" and the great opportunity to drive off road. Most of our spectacular sightings wouldn't have been possible without this option!!

The first night we've been the only guests in this wonderful camp - the other two nights in total just 6 of us!" See all these reviews: 16n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

4 sightings

Eland

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Spotted Hyena

5 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr B
London

"Great camp in Mara North"

1 night Arrived 20 Nov 2021
"A very nice peaceful camp, set in a long glade of trees overlooking grassland. Mara North has quite a different feel to the main Masai Mara National Park, and makes a really nice combination.

The tents were well spaced and private, with a nice deck from which you can see Zebra, Eland and all sorts of other game. The main area was very nice and the food very good.

On game drives we saw some huge prides of lions, with lots of cubs and two enormous males with big manes. The bird life was probably a little less exciting in this area (but good for widow birds). Because it is outside of the National Park we were able to do a night drive, where we saw springhares, hyena, mongoose and even a zorilla!" See all these reviews: 15n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

3 sightings

Eland

1 sighting

Elephant

4 sightings

Giraffe

5 sightings

Hippo

1 sighting

Lion

4 sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wildebeest

5 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

Ms M.
London

"Lovely managers"

4 nights Arrived 11 Jan 2020
"The location of the camp is very good and our tent was really lovely, incredibly spacious, but one of the best features of the camp is the management, Tom and Alison. They couldn't be more friendly, warm and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble, they spend a lot of their day making sure the guests are all well and have everything they want, are always there to see us off in the morning and welcome us back, even in the pouring rain, and their sense of humour certainly kept us entertained!

It was nice to have lunch all together at a big table and the range of salads for the buffet lunch was excellent, innovative, tasty and different every day. The homemade bread was also delicious.

The wildlife was good, but not outstanding, mainly due to the effect of previous torrential rain and the rain and storms we experienced whilst there in the afternoons. On the morning game drives, we did manage to see a variety of animals but not in the numbers we had expected. Our guide told us that many of the herds had moved to areas with shorter grass but it was only when we and the couple we shared the jeep with specifically asked him if some of those areas were accessible to us that he took us up to the higher plateau where we did see the herds of zebra and wildebeest we had expected, along with a larger number of giraffe than we saw anywhere else.

It was very cold there in the evening. The open sided dining tent didn't provide much protection from the cold on the three rainy evenings we had and we ate our dinner in not just a fleece but also our outdoor jackets! The Naboisho camp last year also had an open sided dining tent but we certainly don't remember having to wear coats so it must be down to this year's weather - nobody's fault but it wasn't a very relaxing way to eat your dinner!" See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

1 sighting

Cheetah

2 sightings

Eland

3 sightings

Elephant

9 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

1 sighting

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

10 sightings

Spotted Hyena

5 sightings

Wildebeest

4 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

Mr & Mrs H
Lisvane

"Great camp and a very enjoyable experience"

3 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2019
"This camp is small which is a good thing and the hosts and staff offered excellent service and flexibility.

Our guide was very knowledgeable, very attentive with a good sense of humour. We also had the added benefit of learning a lot about the Masai culture and traditions.

We were also very fortunate to have excellent sightings of Cheetah with 6 cubs, Lions with cubs and Hyena with cubs on two separate sightings.

We were also able to experience all the wildlife at a very relaxed pace and take time to observe animal behaviour." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

5 sightings

Cheetah

6 sightings

Eland

1 sighting

Elephant

4 sightings

Giraffe

4 sightings

Hippo

4 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

4 sightings

Spotted Hyena

4 sightings

Wildebeest

4 sightings

Zebra

4 sightings

Mr W
Canada

"location location location"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2019
"Nature's wonderland, every box ticked, no more need be said." See all these reviews: 14n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

8 sightings

Eland

4 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

6 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

8 sightings

Spotted Hyena

8 sightings

Wildebeest

9 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mrs K.
Dakabin

"Elephant pepper camp."

4 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2018
"What can I say about Alison and Tom and the elephant pepper camp, well I did tell them that I would tell everyone it was awful, dirty, lousy food, terrible accommodation. It isn't. I had the best time. I was fortunate because I was the only guest in the camp, but my fun began the minute i was picked up at the " airport " James met me and he would be my guide throughout my stay. His thoughtfulness started as I tried to get in the vehicle, ( have you seen the size of those things?!!!) Well my legs aren't good and one doesn't bend well, and James just gently helped me, all the time asking me what I wanted to see most, well it had to be a leopard, I hadn't seen one, so he promptly veered off the road ( a term used lightly) drove fast for about 5 mins and there was a leopard sitting on a branch of a tree, how on earth he knew where to go , he hadn't been on the radio or phone, and he did this the whole time i was there.

He found a pride of lions. 3 lioness and 8 cubs of different ages, one of the lionesses was watching a warthog, so James moved the car so we could see and she stalked and then chased, only to be helped by a cub who got in the way , so they missed the warthog that time. One evening we were late back to camp after the afternoon drive and James saw a lion, full mane in all his glory just sitting under a tree, well he was 50 meters away and he roared, well, James just said he's calling his brothers so we will wait, fine says me! As long as they realise Australian blood doesn't taste good, Kenyan blood, that's ok, just not Aussie, well he just laughed, as two more lions came up, then all three got up, sauntered over to the truck looked at us, and laid down right next to me. I kid you not I was a little concerned, so then came brother no. 4 to join them, so by this time, with no moon out it was pitch black, and then you hear this 1 little rumble , then a second answered, and then one let rip, I swear that roar came from his boots, the car shook from the vibrations, and I nearly.............. James just sat and laughed. So we stayed a few more minutes and then went back to camp. Every day I was at either bush camp I went back excited over something that I had encountered that day.

We had one very sad occurrence, when we went out one day we saw a male lion playing with a litter of 4 cubs, we sat and watched them for at least half an hour, crying, looking for milk, but crawling all over him, he moved his massive paws out of the way so they could move,,,,he was just so gentle with them. We went back to camp for lunch and another guide came in and said he saw the male squash one kittens head with his paw, and one of he managers went out to the spot and saw definate signs that he had killed and eaten all of them, which apparently happens when they are not his cubs.

I saw everything , I saw 2 cheetahs do a chase, I saw a leopard meal just hanging from a tree, I learnt the way they tell the lions apart ( by their whisker holes and notches out of ears) . There was a market day in the village while I was there, definitely a must see, the beautiful necklaces, the enormous holes in some of the men's ears, the lovely women, but all they want to do is touch you, which is a bit daunting. They love having their picture taken though.

Sadly it came to my last day. I goaded James, I told him I hadn't seen a vulture. Would you believe he found a nest with a pair in, then found the male of another breed, I couldn't believe either him or my luck. For someone who doesn't take photos, my camera needed 4 new sets of batteries because of the number of pics taken just in the camps.

I can honestly say that I cannot think of an animal that I haven't seen, from bustards to vultures and the delightfully brilliant startling, to the wildebeest and the big cats. It was so educational, from habitats to mannerisms and identification. I go home a tired but extremely happy lady." See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Black Rhino

Multiple sightings

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

Multiple sightings

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Striped Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs TM
Bath

"Elephant Pepper review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2018
"Firstly and most importantly our guide, George, was a real pleasure to spend three days with. His determination to make sure we saw everything the Mara could offer and his sense of humour made a big difference to our trip and his infectious laugh will stay with us for a long time.

We'd seen comments about the camp's lack of flexibility but this must be a thing of the past. Whatever we wanted to do and whenever we wanted to do it was fine with Alison and Tom." See all these reviews: 9n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

3 sightings

Elephant

7 sightings

Giraffe

5 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

9 sightings

Spotted Hyena

5 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mrs C
N Ireland

"Wall to wall wildlife!"

8 nights Arrived 6 Mar 2018
"The wildlife in this area far exceeded my expectations. An extraordinary number of lion cubs, and with mating lions and mating leopards seen, more cubs on the way. Other game was plentiful, some people saw an aardwolf, and I was delighted to see two dens with bat eared foxes.

The accommodation is superb. Large well furnished and equipped tents, with plenty of 'windows ' well lit at night and with a view from the front deck, of passing wildlife.This is a camp for those who prefer to have the home comforts of constant piped hot water and wifi, while they are in the bush.

The camp is very well organised and friendly, managed with love and efficiency by a couple, Alison and Tom. All of the staff were excellent, but Alison and Tom in particular, add much to the experience, for guests staying at this camp. There is a significant degree of flexibility with regard to activities. Some guests chose an early dinner followed by a night game drive, while others wanted a late dinner after their night drive." See all these reviews: 9n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 12
98%
12 reviews of Elephant Pepper Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
11
1
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Kenya

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Kenya.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Maasai Mara Conservancies

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kicheche Bush Camp

Kicheche Bush Camp

Kicheche Bush Camp is a smart and intimate tented camp with a relaxed atmosphere and the perfect base in the Mara for keen photographers.


100% (69 reviews)
Kicheche Mara

Kicheche Mara

Kicheche Mara Camp has just eight tents and a rustic and comfortable feel. It is set by a stream in a pretty area of the Mara ecosystem's Mara North Conservancy.


98% (64 reviews)
Naboisho Camp

Naboisho Camp

Naboisho Camp is one of the most luxurious of the handful of camps in the Naboisho Conservancy. It offers day and night game drives, game walks and full creature comforts in the bush.


98% (44 reviews)
Kicheche Valley

Kicheche Valley

Kicheche Valley is a boutique tented camp in a wooded district of the Mara ecosystem's Naboisho Conservancy, with plenty of wildlife in the area.


98% (39 reviews)
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara is a small traditional camp that appeals to safari traditionalists, located in one of the Maasai Mara’s quiet conservancies.


98% (38 reviews)
Encounter Mara

Encounter Mara

Encounter Mara is located in the private Naboisho Conservancy – a game-rich area of the Mara ecosystem – and offers a contemporary take on the traditional, low-impact luxury safari camp.


91% (14 reviews)
Mara Plains Camp

Mara Plains Camp

Mara Plains is one of the very best camps in the Mara ecosystem. Located in the Olare Motorogi Conservancy, just outside the Mara reserve, it has access to three wildlife-viewing areas.


100% (13 reviews)
Serian

Serian

Serian is a luxury tented camp on the east bank of the Mara River in the Mara North Conservancy. It is the sister camp of Ngare Serian, on the west bank.


98% (11 reviews)
Porini Lion Camp

Porini Lion Camp

Porini Lion Camp is a pioneering, community focused eco-camp, with excellent guides and game viewing, in the predator-rich, Olare Motorogi Conservancy.


83% (8 reviews)
Ol Kinyei Adventure Camp

Ol Kinyei Adventure

Ol Kinyei Adventure Camp is a satelllite of the larger Porini Mara Camp. Both of them are located in the Maasai-owned Ol Kinyei conservancy, the oldest community conservancy in the Maasai Mara ecosystem.


98% (8 reviews)
Hemingways Ol Seki Mara

Hemingways Ol Seki

Magnificently located tented lodge on a bluff looking south across the Naboisho Conservancy toward the Maasai Mara National Reserve.


94% (7 reviews)
Kicheche Walking Wilderness

Kicheche Fly Camp

Kicheche Walking Wilderness Fly Camp is a temporaray dome tent camp set up for participants in Kicheche's two-day walking safari between Kicheche Valley and Kicheche Bush Camp.


94% (7 reviews)
Basecamp Eagle View

Basecamp Eagle View

Basecamp Eagle View is a community-focused safari camp in the Naboisho Conservancy, with a strong emphasis on responsible tourism and a spectacular location.


100% (7 reviews)
Porini Mara Camp

Porini Mara Camp

Porini Mara Camp is a small, pioneering eco-camp in the first private conservancy in the Mara region, with comfortable accommodation and a range of activities.


96% (5 reviews)
Saruni Wild

Saruni Wild

Saruni Wild is a rustic and traditional safari camp in the Lemek Conservancy, with just three tents and limited electricity.


97% (6 reviews)
Ngare Serian

Ngare Serian

The luxurious Ngare Serian and its sister camp Serian face each other across the Mara River on the western side of the Mara North Conservancy


96% (5 reviews)
Cottars 1920s Camp

Cottars 1920s Camp

Cottar's 1920s Camp is a classic, luxury tented camp with a 1920s safari theme, located in its own conservancy on the southeast border of the Maasai Mara National Reserve.


92% (5 reviews)
Basecamp Leopard Hill

Basecamp Leopard Hill

With six beautiful tents, Basecamp Leopard Hill is a smart safari camp in the Naboisho Conservancy in the Maasai Mara ecosystem.


100% (4 reviews)
Offbeat Ndoto

Offbeat Ndoto

Small and intimate, Offbeat Mara is set in a valley above the (often dry) Olare Orok River within the Mara North Conservancy.


100% (4 reviews)
Karen Blixen Camp

Karen Blixen Camp

Karen Blixen Camp sits on a meander of the Mara River in the Mara North Conservancy, just beyond the northern boundary of the Maasai Mara National Reserve.


90% (4 reviews)
Leleshwa

Leleshwa

Leleshwa was a delightful, boutique safari camp on the picturesque banks of a tributary of the Talek, with an extensive, little visited game area on its doorstep.


90% (2 reviews)
Mahali Mzuri

Mahali Mzuri

Mahali Mzuri is a strikingly modern tented camp in the Virgin Limited Edition group, in a remote part of the Mara ecosytem's Olare Motorogi Conservancy. It has lovely views and all the luxuries of a five-star hotel.


100% (2 reviews)
Saruni Mara

Saruni Mara

Saruni Mara is a luxurious permanent lodge, on the remote northern edge of the Mara North Conservancy, with stunning views, good guiding and very private and comfortable rooms.


80% (1 review)
Mara Nyika

Mara Nyika

Mara Nyika is one of the newer additions to the Naboisho Conservancy and offers a luxurious and exclusive safari.


100% (1 review)
Basecamp Wilderness Camp

Basecamp Wilderness

Basecamp Wilderness Camp is a simple, traditional tented camp, set in a remote valley in the Naboisho Conservancy in the Mara ecoystem.


100% (1 review)
Mara Bushtops

Mara Bushtops

Mara Bushtops is a luxury safari hotel on a private concession, outside the Maasai Mara National Reserve, with the emphasis on comfort, relaxation and good food and wine.


No reviews yet
Cottars Private House

Cottars Private House

Cottar's Private House is one of the few truly luxurious, modern private houses in the Mara ecosystem, spoiling its guests with first-rate staff, a swimming pool and wonderful views.


No reviews yet
Entumoto

Entumoto

Entumoto is a high-end tented camp, with a swimming pool, situated in a very pretty location on the east side of the Maasai Mara ecosystem.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa