This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm


24°8’56.3"S 16°21’48.3"E

Reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm

Wildlife sightings and reviews

175 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited BullsPort Lodge & Farm and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 15 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at BullsPort Lodge & Farm.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Zebra

67% success

Oryx

15% success

Meerkat

8% success

Brown Hyena

7% success

Aardvark

0% success

Giraffe

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Showing 91-100 of 175
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs V
Coleraine

"Good place for a stopover"

1 night Arrived 5 Jun 2014
"Very friendly atmosphere, good food and good accommodation. Good opportunity to visit a large commercial farm, perhaps better suited to those who have an interest in horse riding." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs O
Chester

"Bullsport"

2 nights Arrived 20 May 2014
"Unaware that this place was so small and isolated - but this caused us no problem.

Went on a couple of walks and on the second found the gate at the end of a two hour walk that the gate was locked and not climbable. The hosts knew we were taking this walk and were not very apologetic. Managed to get through eventually. Same problem would have occured for others next day had we not advised them!" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs E
Perth

"Excellent hosts and accommodation"

1 night Arrived 11 May 2014
"Wonderful hosts and a great introduction to Namibia. Thank you." See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr F & Mrs B
UK

"Great stay on farm"

2 nights Arrived 28 Apr 2014
"Made to feel most welcome by hosts and staff. Great advice and information of activities in area.
Went that extra mile." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Kathryn
UK

"Büllsport Disaster"

3 nights Arrived 13 Feb 2014
"This was a very bad experience for us. It was the only place in Namibia where we did not receive a warm welcome when we arrived. In fact, only after some time did someone (a temporary volunteer we heard later) show us our room and the facilities.

I sat next to a man at dinner on the first night who did not direct one question to me: the next day I accosted him and discovered he was indeed Mr. Sauber, the owner, so we had to do our own introductions. We asked for a guide but were told that they had to be 'ordered' a day in advance: we had not been informed of this. When Mrs. Sauber returned 24 hours later, the atmosphere changed, but this was too late for us.

The low walks we were able to do were not all that interesting (very few animals) and we were plagued by flies: the two most interesting walks (for which we needed a guide!) are not suitable for someone with vertigo, like me. It is the low season for Büllsport and we certainly felt as if we were not important.
Our room was one of the new ones and it was good: the older rooms did not look very appealing.

Büllsport is not a place I would send anyone: however IF you are interested in horses or IF you have a head for heights it could be interesting but for a maximum of two days, never three." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Terrible

Location:
Poor
Service:
Poor
Activities:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Dr M & Mrs S
UK

"Bullsport Guest Farm"

1 night Arrived 21 Nov 2013
"We wish we had stayed for the morning to have a look at the farm in more detail. It took us a couple of days to get used to timing our days and how long driving would take.

Well marked walks. We liked having meals with the family." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr A & Ms J
Hampshire

"Exactly as we expected."

2 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2013
"Enjoyed the atmosphere of a working farm. Interesting conversations with very welcoming hosts. Day long hike down Quiver Tree canyon was superb." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs M
Kingsley

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2013
"Hosts were friendly and helpful. Lovely sitting down to dinner with the family and learning about farming in Namibia from someone so obviously passionate about what they do. The area they farm is extensive with challenging wild life problems so Ernst's views were fascinating.

Excursion to Quiver Tree Gorge with Ernst as guide was brilliant , lots of mountain zebras, kudu, babboons etc.
Also really good walks self guided around the farm and chance to enjoy the lovely location and scenery.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was an excellent introduction to Namibia." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr L & Mrs H
Surrey

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2013
"Excellent location and hospitality.

Spotting mountain zebra on morning walk was highlight." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
Wandsworth

"Surprised"

2 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2013
"I was really sceptical about this one. Read all the good reviews, but just couldn't imagine how this could be great. As with the whole of Namibia, I kept being surprised. You see all the brown scenery and struggle to think what could make this place so magical. Well, it was and I cant explain why.

We followed detailed maps on various walks around the premises. Word of warning - we are very fit and thought that a 6 hour walk would mean 4 - 5. Well, we were wrong. In the heat this is quite another thing. Saw some animals and lush greenery hidden on the long trail.

Food was fantastic and great to eat with the other guests. Spent some time by the pool, but too cold to swim. Breakfast was basic, but nice. I loved our hosts getting immersed in their story telling at night. These are people who live and breathe Namibia and it shows. Rooms was great once again. Large, airy, modern decor.

All in all a wonderful experience." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Showing 91-100 of 175
89%
175 reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
97
67
9
0
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Namib-Naukluft National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge offers comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Namib and a private gate to the Namib-Naukluft Park - a bonus on guided excursions.


92% (328 reviews)
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge offers a high standard of accommodation, delicious food and excellent service in a stunning, peaceful setting just 22km from Sesriem.


97% (154 reviews)
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

One of only two properties inside the Namib Naukluft Park, Sossus Dune Lodge has a superb location, for visiting the dunes.


89% (138 reviews)
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

With great-value accommodation in a lovely setting, Desert Homestead is a great base for exploring Sossusvlei.


91% (98 reviews)
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge offers a range of hikes around the Tsaris Mountains from a comfortable and homely base.


91% (94 reviews)
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

A high-end lodge with spectacular views, Little Kulala, makes a great base for visits to Sossusvlei or a balloon ride over the Desert.


98% (62 reviews)
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

The igloo-style chalets at Rostock Ritz offer exceptional desert views and make a convenient stopover between Swakopmund & Sossusvlei.


90% (41 reviews)
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat is a welcoming lodge close to the impressive Spreetshoogte Pass, majors on hiking and relaxation.


93% (37 reviews)
Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge is one of the larger options in this area. However, it occupies a convenient location next to the Sesriem gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


92% (34 reviews)
Desert Homestead Outpost

Desert H-stead Outpost

About 30km from the gate to Sossusveli, Desert Homestead Outpost is a great base for exploring the dunes and surrounding attractions.


97% (19 reviews)
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

Desert Camp is an economical option for independent travellers who want to self-cater, and is well situated for access to Sossusvlei.


93% (14 reviews)
Corona Guest Farm

Corona Guest Farm

In central Namibia, north-east of the Namib-Naukluft, Corona Guest Farm offers a traditional farm stay and rugged hiking.


97% (7 reviews)
Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge can be used as a base to visit Sossusvlei. It offers comfortable accommodation and facilities in the desert.


70% (6 reviews)
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp is an economical option self-catering, well located for access to Sossusvlei.


100% (5 reviews)
Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge offers clean, comfortable rooms with pretty views, although it's 60km from the Sesriem Gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


80% (3 reviews)
Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge is a good budget option in the Namib-Naukluft although, it is further from Sossusvlei than we'd typically suggest.


100% (2 reviews)
Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Resort and Spa offers accommodation and a range of massage and beauty treatments in a Moroccan-style building in the desert.


80% (2 reviews)
Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge is a good stop-off on the way to Sossusvlei and can be used as a base to explore the Naukluft Mountains.


70% (2 reviews)
Desert Hills Glamping Camp

Desert Hills Camp

Conveniently located for the renowned dunes of Sossusvlei Desert Hills Glamping Camp offers a simple but comfortable tents in picturesque surroundings.


90% (2 reviews)
Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge is inside the Namib-Naukluft National Park, affording guests almost unprecedented access to the dunes.


100% (1 review)
Desert Grace

Desert Grace

A stylish offering giving access to the famous dunes in the Namib-Naukluft National Park as well as to activities on a private nature reserve.


100% (1 review)
The Nest at Sossus

The Nest

Designed to emulate the appearance of a sociable weaver nest the opulent Nest at Sossus is arguably the most exclusive private property in the Sossuvlei area.


No reviews yet
Sonop

Sonop

Away from the hustle and bustle of the area immediately surrounding Sossussvlei, Sonop offers a luxurious stay in a remote part of the Namib Desert.


No reviews yet
Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus is a offers top notch guiding in a remote wilderness area of the Naukluft Mountains with easy access to the famous dunes of Sossusvlei.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa