This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet
Villa Violet

Reviews of Villa Violet

Wildlife sightings and reviews

104 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Villa Violet and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 91-100 of 104
Duration
Arrival date
Ms G
Ireland

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2012
"standard of accomodation good. hosts very welcoming and helpful" See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 1n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr T & Ms S
Germany

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 3 Jul 2012
"Villa Violet is definitely a good start for a Namibia trip. It's not too far from the airport and easy to find. We arrived late in the afternoon and could easily walk to the next eating places. Heidi and Benoît are helpful hosts. We felt safe and in good hands." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Dr I
London

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 24 Jun 2012
"Amazing B&B in a good Windhoek location. Really friendly and helpful staff." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr M x 4
UK

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 8 Jun 2012
"Warmly welcomed.

The only negative is that the bathroom facilities are not well screened from the rest of the room.

They were helpful in booking a table for us at a local restaurant" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
AB
Essex

"Villa Violet"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2011
"Lovely couple who own this and very willing and friendly

Shame that one bedroom faces straight into another" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mrs P, Miss H & P
UK

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 11 Feb 2011
"Breakfast not great as covered in fruit flies. Shower wash containers in bathroom empty. Telephone messages x 2 were never passed on to us from reception one being from our guide" See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs AS
Colorado

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 26 Oct 2010
"We wanted to see a little of Windhoek and the Elegant B & B is is good place to spend the night and be relatively close to the downtown area and Joe's Beerhouse (which after seeing on a TV program, we had to see in person).

As we did not want to drive ourselves, we used taxis to go downtown and to Joe's. At N$50 for each taxi ride, Joe's trip is a little pricey, but since walking is not a choice, it was our only means to get there. I'm sure we could have found enough to do to spend another day in Windhoek, but we saw what we wanted to, so we were OK with just one day.

Joe's, however, was a bit of a disappointment, but it was our choice to go there so we can blame no one else.......

The Elegant was easy to find and convenient to what we wanted to do and see." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr R & sons
London

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2010
"As before on the first night.

Even though the restaurant we selected to eat at was only 300m from the Elegant, the staff advised we drive there. The key fob on the room key operated the gate." See all these reviews: 8n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr R & sons
London

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2010
"Very good, friendly, clean, good breakfast, secure parking off-street. I liked the fruit in the rooms on arrival.

There is a small poll but I did not use it." See all these reviews: 8n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs E
Morden

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 28 Jul 2010
"Lovely quiet & clean B&B not far from Joe's. Good service and relaxed feel. Nothing special but would happily stay here again." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Showing 91-100 of 104
90%
104 reviews of Villa Violet by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
60
37
7
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Windhoek

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

In a quiet Windhoek suburb, Olive Grove is one of our favourite guesthouses: stylish, with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and excellent food.


88% (342 reviews)
Galton House

Galton House

Galton House is a cool stylish sanctuary in a quiet suburb of Windhoek with a pool and restaurant.


90% (148 reviews)
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

The Elegant Guesthouse is a friendly, comfortable establishment with a lovely, tranquil garden, and is a good choice for an overnight stay in Windhoek.


87% (127 reviews)
River Crossing

River Crossing

On a game reserve between Windhoek and the airport, River Crossing is a convenient yet relaxing place to start or end a trip.


82% (115 reviews)
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck was one of Windhoek's best pensions just a few minutes' drive away from the city centre, however it has now closed.


86% (102 reviews)
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

A long-standing favourite, the small, owner-run Hilltop Guesthouse is comfortable, smart and good value.


91% (55 reviews)
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

One of the oldest hotels in Windhoek, the Heinitzberg occupies a great hill-top location but can feel like a relic of a bygone era.


85% (40 reviews)
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

For somewhere to really pamper yourself, Gocheganas Lodge & Spa offers wildlife combined with extensive wellness treatments.


95% (37 reviews)
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

The Olive Exclusive is perhaps Windhoek's most luxurious boutique hotel but remains a friendly and unpretentious place to stay.


95% (34 reviews)
Etango Ranch Guest Farm

Etango Ranch G. Farm

Etango offers simple, clean, comfortable accommodation and it’s the closest accommodation to Windhoek International Airport.


88% (21 reviews)
Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse offers great value, relaxed accommodation in a homely atmosphere with helpful and extremely friendly staff.


89% (17 reviews)
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wild'ss Lodge

Within easy reach of Windhoek, Immanuel Wilderness Lodge is a good overnight option for those who don't wish to stay in the city.


81% (17 reviews)
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Situated within the Daan Viljoen Nature reserve Sun Karros is a simple lodge with gentle game viewing and bird watching opportunities.


77% (15 reviews)
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

The Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino lack the personal touch of Windhoeks smaller guesthouses but is well located in the heart of the city.


80% (11 reviews)
Am Weinberg Boutique Hotel

Am Weinberg

In a quiet upmarket suburb of Klein Windhoek, the stylish Am Weinberg has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and luxury facilities.


96% (10 reviews)
Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

Stay at the Pension Palmquell in Windhoek, whilst on holiday in Namibia.


89% (9 reviews)
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

Windhoek’s Hotel Pension Thule offers stunning views across the city and a reputable in-house restaurant, within easy reach of the international airport.


91% (9 reviews)
Omaanda

Omaanda

Omaanda offers luxury accommodation and wildlife viewing within easy reach of the international airport and Windhoek City.


100% (3 reviews)
Ti Melen Guest House

Ti Melen

Overlooking Avis Dam, Ti Melen is on the outskirts of Windhoek, yet only 10-minutes from the city's amenities.


100% (2 reviews)
Desert Express

Desert Express

The Desert Express runs from Windhoek to Swakopmund on set departures. Recently this schedule has been somewhat erratic.


80% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa