This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

41 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Radisson Blu Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 41
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs H
W. Sussex

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2022
"We were met by very welcoming staff who upgraded us to a business class room which was a lovely surprise. Lovely room, bar by pool and we booked the evening meal at the Chuma grill. It was lovely to be eating outside on a warm evening, enjoy the BBQ buffet and listen to a very good live local band. Overall a great start to our holiday" See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 5n in Malawi
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
The Sand Martins
Oxon

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2022
"See my earlier comments - I spent one night there at the end of my trip before flying out of Lusaka." See all these reviews: 15n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
The Sand Martins
Oxon

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 31 Aug 2022
"I stayed at the Radisson Blu for one night before flying into Mfuwe the next morning.

It is conveniently close to Lusaka airport, and I have stayed there several times previously.

The rooms are spacious and the restaurant has an excellent menu ." See all these reviews: 15n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs E
Glos.

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2022
"As in the past this hotel has continued to be good for an overnight stay to recover from the overnight flight.

The one slight negative point is that the restaurant sevice is very slow." See all these reviews: 18n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Dr & Mrs S
Oregon

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 19 Jun 2019
"Needs a repair.

This is a great looking hotel, very modern, clean and the food was good. Having said that there are problems. The hotel generator that kicks in during power outages is very noisy and affects guests staying on the left side of the hotel. A notice is on the table regarding this problem and is addressed to the guests. We moved to the right sided rooms. However, after unpacking, and after having dinner, we found that there was no hot water in our room. Too tired to move, we just took showers that I'm sure were fast enough to save the hotel on the water bill. The hotel was otherwise quite nice and I would return there but check out the hot water on the first floor first!" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 6n in Zambia; 4n in Zimbabwe; 3n in Botswana; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Average
JimBo M
Colorado

"Better This Time"

1 night Arrived 18 Jun 2019
"All good on our return, no issues with power cut, generator, hot water like before.

Good stay." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs D
Cambridge

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 9 Jun 2019
"Many of the dishes on the menu were not available" See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
JimBo M
Colorado

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 3 Jun 2019
"There was a power outage scheduled for the middle of the night.

Knowing this, they put us in a room right by the generator anyway, so we could not sleep. In the am, there was no hot water for a shower.

Bad experience." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Poor

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Poor
Mr D
Chicago

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 28 May 2019
"We would prefer not staying at this hotel.....Service was the reason we rate this poor...
e.g. we asked for xtra towels to be brought to our room and we never got them" See all these reviews: 5n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Poor

Location:
Average
Service:
Terrible
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Mr CB
USA

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2018
"The hotel was comfortable. We booked two rooms - a queen and a twin. On check in they gave us two queens. Moved the boys to another room, which also had a queen. Finally moved them to the room next door to us, which was two twins, so all was good.

We had drinks at the bar. the staff were friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant. Had the buffet. Didn't realize there was an a la carte menu.

They had no record of the fact that we had paid through Expert Africa. Insisted on taking our card, and put a hold on the account.

Check out was a pain. One guy on duty, who was dealing with someone else, and showed no urgency, despite a line of four people. We had a flight to catch, so we just left.

Highlight of the hotel - The tub in the bathroom." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Showing 1-10 of 41
84%
41 reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
17
18
4
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


78% (144 reviews)
Latitude 15

Latitude 15

Latitude 15 is a decidedly eclectic boutique hotel in Lusaka's suburbs, with a modern, Africa-chic style and an excellent restaurant.


93% (93 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


91% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa