This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm


24°8’56.3"S 16°21’48.3"E

Reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm

Wildlife sightings and reviews

175 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited BullsPort Lodge & Farm and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 15 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at BullsPort Lodge & Farm.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Zebra

67% success

Oryx

15% success

Meerkat

8% success

Brown Hyena

7% success

Aardvark

0% success

Giraffe

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Showing 111-120 of 175
Duration
Arrival date
Mr E & Mrs T
Denmark

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jul 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Kiwis in
London

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2012
"Accommodation was very comfortable.

It would be good if the place had a bigger sign outside (we weren't the only guests to drive past the entrance)." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr T & Ms S
Germany

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2012
"Bullsport Guest Farm was our first stop on our journey.
For individual travellers like us, it was a bit unusual at first to 'have to' share the dining table with the hosts and all the guests and
obviously we weren't the only shy ones. After a while though and thanks to the talkative son of the owner, everyone started to relax.
The menu served was excellent and the familiar atmosphere made the whole experience enjoyable. We stayed two nights and actually kept in touch with some of the travellers throughout our trip.
The rooms were charming and very comfortable. We enjoyed the sunny terrace in front of our room, where we relaxed after a day hiking." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr M & Mrs K
UK

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jun 2012
"The owners were away when we visited. We didn't find the place particularly welcoming and the food was ordinary. Accommodation was comfortable.

While there we walked, and thoroughly enjoyed, the Waterkloof trail in the Namib-Naukluft Mountains. An excellent walk but poorly way marked in the last 2 miles." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
The H family
Chester

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2012
"Bullsport was an excellent choice for a first night in Namibia, easily reached from Windhoek (3 hours). Staying on a Guest Farm should be part of everyone's itinerary in Namibia, as it is different to other options. Very relaxed, and great to talk to Ernst and Johanna, including when they joined us for meals.

They offer various walk in the area, and we did two different ones, both very good. We saw Hartman zebras!

Rooms were very comfortable, with gas heaters for the winter.

Food was fine, with an African touch. Drinks were from an honesty bar, and reasonably priced. Coffer, tea and cakes were free!" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr M x 4
UK

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 27 May 2012
"Great location for Naukluft exploration.

Really good farmhouse cooking. Superb bread.

Nice to have the family eating with us - allowed for lots of advice etc.

There was a problem with the sewage valve in our room (awful smell) which was fixed as soon as we reported it.

Wonderful walks in the hills, for which they provide printed guide-sheet. Were happy for us to hang around for a walk after we had checked out" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr G & Mrs C
London

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Apr 2012
"Stayed one night in a standard room, and one night in one of the more modern, luxury rooms. The latter are definitely worth the extra money.

The walks around the Farmstead are fantastic, with the Quiver Tree Gorge a particular highlight. The Saubers are terrific hosts and whilst the communal meals may not be for everyone, you do have some fascinating conversations with both them and fellow travellers." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Dr F & Mrs A
UK

"Bullsport is worth a visit"

3 nights Arrived 10 Feb 2012
"A wonderful welcome, everyone so friendly and helpful. The family-gathering round the table at mealtime is so inclusive and one soon feels at home.

Arrangements for outings was designed individually to suit interests and each was most ably guided by knowledgeable guides.

We loved it" See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Dave
USA

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Nov 2011
"This place doesn't look like much from the highway, but believe me, the rooms are large, spectacular.

Meals here are served family style. Hosts, Ernst and Johanna take personal pleasure in satisfying their guest's every need.

Plan to hike here. The Quiver Tree Gorge hike is breathtaking." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sheffield x 4
UK

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2011
"I felt a little bit of an outsider here, probably because Joanna was away with a sick horse. The staff had obviously been trained not to interact with guests which felt a little odd.

My partner was told off for being about 4 minutes late for dinner the first night but on the second night it was much more relaxed and nearly 20 minutes after the time indicated. At breakfast although coffee was served it wasn't obvious where to get the tea and I had to find someone to ask. These are trivial points but stopped Bullsport being one of my favourites." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 111-120 of 175
89%
175 reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
97
67
9
0
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Namib-Naukluft National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge offers comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Namib and a private gate to the Namib-Naukluft Park - a bonus on guided excursions.


92% (328 reviews)
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge offers a high standard of accommodation, delicious food and excellent service in a stunning, peaceful setting just 22km from Sesriem.


97% (153 reviews)
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

One of only two properties inside the Namib Naukluft Park, Sossus Dune Lodge has a superb location, for visiting the dunes.


89% (138 reviews)
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

With great-value accommodation in a lovely setting, Desert Homestead is a great base for exploring Sossusvlei.


91% (98 reviews)
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge offers a range of hikes around the Tsaris Mountains from a comfortable and homely base.


91% (94 reviews)
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

A high-end lodge with spectacular views, Little Kulala, makes a great base for visits to Sossusvlei or a balloon ride over the Desert.


98% (62 reviews)
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

The igloo-style chalets at Rostock Ritz offer exceptional desert views and make a convenient stopover between Swakopmund & Sossusvlei.


90% (41 reviews)
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat is a welcoming lodge close to the impressive Spreetshoogte Pass, majors on hiking and relaxation.


93% (37 reviews)
Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge is one of the larger options in this area. However, it occupies a very convenient location next to the Sesriem gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


92% (34 reviews)
Desert Homestead Outpost

Desert H-stead Outpost

About 30km from the gate to Sossusveli, Desert Homestead Outpost is a great base for exploring the dunes and surrounding attractions.


97% (19 reviews)
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

Desert Camp is an economical option for independent travellers who want to self-cater, and is well situated for access to Sossusvlei.


93% (14 reviews)
Corona Guest Farm

Corona Guest Farm

In central Namibia, north-east of the Namib-Naukluft, Corona Guest Farm offers a traditional farm stay and rugged hiking.


97% (7 reviews)
Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge can be used as a base to visit Sossusvlei. It offers comfortable accommodation and facilities in the desert.


70% (6 reviews)
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp is an economical option self-catering, well located for access to Sossusvlei.


100% (5 reviews)
Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge offers clean, comfortable rooms with pretty views, although it's 60km from the Sesriem Gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


80% (3 reviews)
Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge is a good budget option in the Namib-Naukluft although, it is further from Sossusvlei than we'd typically suggest.


100% (2 reviews)
Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Resort and Spa offers accommodation and a range of massage and beauty treatments in a Moroccan-style building in the desert.


80% (2 reviews)
Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge is a good stop-off on the way to Sossusvlei and can be used as a base to explore the Naukluft Mountains.


70% (2 reviews)
Desert Hills Glamping Camp

Desert Hills Camp

Conveniently located for the renowned dunes of Sossusvlei Desert Hills Glamping Camp offers a simple but comfortable tents in picturesque surroundings.


90% (2 reviews)
Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge is inside the Namib-Naukluft National Park, affording guests almost unprecedented access to the dunes.


100% (1 review)
Desert Grace

Desert Grace

A stylish offering giving access to the famous dunes in the Namib-Naukluft National Park as well as to activities on a private nature reserve.


100% (1 review)
The Nest at Sossus

The Nest

Designed to emulate the appearance of a sociable weaver nest the opulent Nest at Sossus is arguably the most exclusive private property in the Sossuvlei area.


No reviews yet
Sonop

Sonop

Away from the hustle and bustle of the area immediately surrounding Sossussvlei, Sonop offers a luxurious stay in a remote part of the Namib Desert.


No reviews yet
Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus is a offers top notch guiding in a remote wilderness area of the Naukluft Mountains with easy access to the famous dunes of Sossusvlei.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa