This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm


24°8’56.3"S 16°21’48.3"E

Reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm

Wildlife sightings and reviews

175 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited BullsPort Lodge & Farm and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 15 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at BullsPort Lodge & Farm.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Zebra

67% success

Oryx

15% success

Meerkat

8% success

Brown Hyena

7% success

Aardvark

0% success

Giraffe

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Showing 151-160 of 175
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs M
Kent

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2009
"good intro..very comfortable.liked the rooms and they tried hard.the location was excellent.got a good idea of the vastness" See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia; 7n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs AH
York

"a working farm with excellent facilities"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2009
"A very welcoming place with fantastic scenery and walks. We opted to go on the Quiver Tree gorge walk which included a scenic game drive. We were shown great views and lots of animals. Strongly recommend to others.

The food was in the main dining room and the hosts ate with us. Excellent food." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Ms L & Mr H
USA

"A real farm, with excellent hiking"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2009
"The new rooms are lovely---very spacious and well-appointed (with superb reading lights!). The "homestay" atmosphere, with the family-style meals in which the hosts take part, was quite pleasant. The walking in the Naukluft Mountains and on the farm was very enjoyable.

For a group making a clockwise loop trip beginning in Windhoek, I might suggest this as a good first stop." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia; 3n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
Inverness

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2009
"A real working farm with guest facilities as one of the income streams.

Rooms designed with a lot of concrete for fittings and furniture which works well both in appearance and function. Building works during our stay caused only minimal inconvenience.

Food pretty good with a germanic/african feel, such as zebra goulash! Owners helpful and pleasant but staff not the most forthcoming.

Some excellent walking, both guided and using maps provided by the ranch. Horseriding involved good, well schooled animals and interesting routes." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs C
Gloucs

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2009
"A good place to stay with lovely home cooking in the evenings. The walking and horse riding options were good especially the Olive Tree Walk.

We did have some concerns as the pool was not as clean as other places and we did witness one of the dogs doing its 'business' near the pool, not very savoury!" See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Mr & Mrs R
Victoria

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2009
"Our hosts were fantastic and made us very welcome. It was nice that they ate with the guests as we got to know them and they were very good at getting people to mix together.

We had one of the new rooms that were completed this year and it had very comfortable beds with great duvets. Spacious rooms, sofa and 2 armchairs, a huge bathroom and a long, wide shelf to put bags on, if only all places had that. Very tastefully finished with a very nice colour scheme. The best we stayed in in Namibia.

We did a 4 hour walk on their property called the Quiver Tree Walk. The map and instructions we were given were very clear and easy to follow. It was most enjoyable." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr H & family
UK

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 1 Aug 2009
"A lovely place to start with, perfect distance from Windhoek to travel on day one after the overnight flight.

Very cold and we needed the heaters but were fine once in bed. We were so excited to find zebra on the dinner menu. The biggest surprise was that it was pitch black by 6pm! Yes we should have realised as it was winter.

The next day we did the self guided zebra walk which was enjoyed by all before leaving the next day, we saw plenty of zebra and baboons. We would have been quite happy to have spent a 2nd night there." See all these reviews: 8n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Mr A & Mrs L
Notts

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2009
"Location in the mountains made it an excellent base for walks even though we only managed the shorter ones. Just a few minutes from the farm ensured you were in a peaceful wilderness with amazing views and some close encounters with birds and animals. Horse riding also added to the experience - lovely well trained horses and a very knowledgeable guide.

The nights were very cold when we were there and we really appreciated the heaters in the lovely new rooms - beautifully designed and with loads of space.

It was lovely to start our trip as part of a family on the farm and find out about Namibia and the life there - Johanna had an amazing ability to mix people of different nationalities around her dinner table and manage to keep the conversations flowing in several languages! Excellent food and lovely cakes every afternoon.

Thanks too for the prompt and helpful puncture repair - in the end it was the only one of the trip but to know they could be fixed so easily made us feel more secure as we battled the roads in our 'bus' - not a good substitute for a 4x4 on those roads." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr W & Ms G
Glamorgan

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 18 May 2009
"One of our favourites in all of Namibia! We liked the inclusive family feel." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs SB
N London

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2008
"Very comfortable and spacious.
Good walking trails well marked. (we did not participate in any other 'activity')

Slightly non plussed at the 'additional charges' itemisation, even for 'afternoon tea/cake', which tended to spoil atmosphere.
" See all these reviews: 12n in South Africa; 5n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Showing 151-160 of 175
89%
175 reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
97
67
9
0
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Namib-Naukluft National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge offers comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Namib and a private gate to the Namib-Naukluft Park - a bonus on guided excursions.


92% (328 reviews)
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge offers a high standard of accommodation, delicious food and excellent service in a stunning, peaceful setting just 22km from Sesriem.


97% (153 reviews)
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

One of only two properties inside the Namib Naukluft Park, Sossus Dune Lodge has a superb location, for visiting the dunes.


89% (138 reviews)
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

With great-value accommodation in a lovely setting, Desert Homestead is a great base for exploring Sossusvlei.


91% (98 reviews)
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge offers a range of hikes around the Tsaris Mountains from a comfortable and homely base.


91% (94 reviews)
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

A high-end lodge with spectacular views, Little Kulala, makes a great base for visits to Sossusvlei or a balloon ride over the Desert.


98% (62 reviews)
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

The igloo-style chalets at Rostock Ritz offer exceptional desert views and make a convenient stopover between Swakopmund & Sossusvlei.


90% (41 reviews)
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat is a welcoming lodge close to the impressive Spreetshoogte Pass, majors on hiking and relaxation.


93% (37 reviews)
Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge is one of the larger options in this area. However, it occupies a very convenient location next to the Sesriem gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


92% (34 reviews)
Desert Homestead Outpost

Desert H-stead Outpost

About 30km from the gate to Sossusveli, Desert Homestead Outpost is a great base for exploring the dunes and surrounding attractions.


97% (19 reviews)
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

Desert Camp is an economical option for independent travellers who want to self-cater, and is well situated for access to Sossusvlei.


93% (14 reviews)
Corona Guest Farm

Corona Guest Farm

In central Namibia, north-east of the Namib-Naukluft, Corona Guest Farm offers a traditional farm stay and rugged hiking.


97% (7 reviews)
Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge can be used as a base to visit Sossusvlei. It offers comfortable accommodation and facilities in the desert.


70% (6 reviews)
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp is an economical option self-catering, well located for access to Sossusvlei.


100% (5 reviews)
Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge offers clean, comfortable rooms with pretty views, although it's 60km from the Sesriem Gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


80% (3 reviews)
Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge is a good budget option in the Namib-Naukluft although, it is further from Sossusvlei than we'd typically suggest.


100% (2 reviews)
Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Resort and Spa offers accommodation and a range of massage and beauty treatments in a Moroccan-style building in the desert.


80% (2 reviews)
Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge is a good stop-off on the way to Sossusvlei and can be used as a base to explore the Naukluft Mountains.


70% (2 reviews)
Desert Hills Glamping Camp

Desert Hills Camp

Conveniently located for the renowned dunes of Sossusvlei Desert Hills Glamping Camp offers a simple but comfortable tents in picturesque surroundings.


90% (2 reviews)
Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge is inside the Namib-Naukluft National Park, affording guests almost unprecedented access to the dunes.


100% (1 review)
Desert Grace

Desert Grace

A stylish offering giving access to the famous dunes in the Namib-Naukluft National Park as well as to activities on a private nature reserve.


100% (1 review)
The Nest at Sossus

The Nest

Designed to emulate the appearance of a sociable weaver nest the opulent Nest at Sossus is arguably the most exclusive private property in the Sossuvlei area.


No reviews yet
Sonop

Sonop

Away from the hustle and bustle of the area immediately surrounding Sossussvlei, Sonop offers a luxurious stay in a remote part of the Namib Desert.


No reviews yet
Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus is a offers top notch guiding in a remote wilderness area of the Naukluft Mountains with easy access to the famous dunes of Sossusvlei.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa