This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Reviews of Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

82 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Taj Pamodzi Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 41-50 of 82
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs W
Rugeley

"Back to reality at the Taj Pamodzi Hotel"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2009
"A very comfortable one night stay." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs W
Poole

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 15 May 2009
"We were pleasantly surprised to find the quality of this hotel equallled anything of a similar rating we have experienced in Europe or USA.

Although we had read adverse comments about the airport shuttle, we found it prompt and straightforward." See all these reviews: 7n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr SM
NW London

"3 days in Lusaka"

3 nights Arrived 22 Apr 2009
"The hotel is a very high standard - although as a business hotel, a bit more formal than the others on the trip, but that did not affect the welcome and service we recieved. The lobby staff and bar staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was excellent - particulalry the Friday night curry night.

While Lusaka is not a typical tourist destnation, it is well worth a visit for anyone who want's to experience the real Zambia and we felt extremely comfortable walk around - both in the city centre and in some of the surrounding areas near the hotel." See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs R
Middlesex

"Return to Taj Pamodzi Hotel"

1 night Arrived 2 Jan 2009
"The hotel staff were pleased to see us and surprised when we returned for yet another day after our flight back to the UK was delayed. They were all most helpful." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 7n in Zambia; 3n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Mr & Mrs G
Beckenham

"A typical city centre hotel"

1 night Arrived 2 Jan 2009
"We have stayed in many city centre hotels around the world, .......................and this was one of them! As an overnight stop it did the job, but wasnothing special. The bed linen and towels seemed laundered, but were a bit stained in places. Overall the hotel rooms lookstired and need a refurb. Next time we will try a different hotel.

Having said that, the band playing in the grill restaurant is worth checking out, although the food was average." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 8n in Malawi
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs R
Middlesex

"Comfortable & friendly Taj Pamodzi Hotel"

2 nights Arrived 27 Dec 2008
"We both liked this hotel very much and felt the staff much warmer and friendlier than in Dar. Again we were pleased to have the opportunity to see another city and liked having an interesting guide to take us around on our city tour. We both feel it is important to try and understand, if possible, how the local people feel, how there education system works and how they cope with high unemployment etc.

The food was always of high standard and well presented.
" See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 7n in Zambia; 3n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Ms G
Lincolnshire

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 3 Nov 2008
"Unfortunately as I did not arrive at the Taj Pamodzi until 22:00 and was leaving the hotel at 06:00 the next morning I am not really in the position to comment on the hotel properly.

I did feel that it was a long drive to the airport and that given the BA flight time was known some provision should have been made to provide some form of breakfast on the day of departure." See all these reviews: 17n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
The W family
Luton

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel"

1 night Arrived 29 Oct 2008
"Friendly, business class hotel. Good sized, clean rooms. Well used by local business community.

Pick up and drop off at Lusaka Airport." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
Camberley

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 22 Oct 2008
"No transfer bus waiting for us at the airport. (A hotel bus arrived to deliver aircrew but refused to take us or ring the hotel, despite having a mobile 'phone!)

Managed to get Proflight to ring the hotel and a bus arrived over an hour after we got through Customs. Advised Management (who apologised) and said we would be letting you know about their pick up failure. 

Return to airport well organised by the Concierge and left/arrived on time." See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs W
Bucks

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 16 Oct 2008
"The Taj Pamodzi is a good all round stopover hotel near the airport. When we attempted to order a cocktail in the cocktail bar they could not provide our first two choices from their list." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia; 7n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Showing 41-50 of 82
78%
82 reviews of Taj Pamodzi Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
18
45
15
2
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (120 reviews)
Latitude 15

Latitude 15

Latitude 15 is a small but comfortable, boutique hotel in Lusaka's suburbs, with a modern, Africa-chic style.


93% (58 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (38 reviews)
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck looks like any other Zambian house in the road, but inside you'll find it to be an interesting and eclectic little hotel with a real flavour of Zambia.


84% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa