This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp

Reviews of Mushara Bush Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

237 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Mushara Bush Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 12 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Mushara Bush Camp.
Lion

64% success

Leopard

27% success

Cheetah

40% success

Giraffe

92% success

Wildebeest

92% success

Zebra

92% success

Elephant

91% success

Oryx

91% success

Eland

56% success

White Rhino

44% success

Black Rhino

36% success

Spotted Hyena

33% success

Brown Hyena

11% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Showing 81-90 of 237
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs W
backwoods!

"Magnificent Mushara"

2 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2015
"Mushara Bush Camp is quite family orientated and there were a few children here during our stay but the luxury tents are spreadout and the atmosphere was pleasant.

The dining experience was restaurant quality with delicious food brilliantly presented under a giant thatched roof. Staff were attentive and mealtimes were a pleasure.

Mushara is very close to Etosha's Von Lindequist Gate and we spent our day in the park. We saw Damara Dik-Dik from our veranda and the camp feels very much in the wild" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs M
Aberdeen

"Great base for exploring Eastern Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jun 2015
"We really enjoyed our stay at Mushara. Our tent/chalet was a perfect size and very thoughtfully laid out. We had some of the best food of our trip here - it was tasty but also unusual and extremely well presented.

Throughout our stay the service was good without being obtrusive or at all pretentious - overall it was just a very easy relaxing place to stay. One day we had lunch here and were entertained by a group of warthogs grazing on the lawn just in front of us.

We took a morning drive into Etosha from here, and the guide was very good. Even if you are self-driving it is nice to sometimes go in a guided vehicle - for example during this drive he showed us a leopard that we would not have spotted had we been in our own car.

We recommend Mushara as a great base for exploring the Eastern side of Etosha, this was one of the favourite places that we stayed at during our trip in Namibia." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs P
Newport

"FABULOUS RECEPTION AREA LOUNGE AND DINING ROO"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jun 2015
"EXCELLENT ROOM BUT NO VIEWS

LOVED THE OPEN FIRES TO SIT AROUND" See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Ms K
Alberta

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 31 May 2015
"Of all the places we stayed, this was probably the least inspiring. The facilities were getting to be old, with taps handles that came off and visible rust. The staff seemed like they were trying, but needed more training.

On the other hand, the food was excellent. And we really needed a place to sleep in that location after a long day driving in Etosha.

There were also some great birds in the garden." See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia; 4n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Poor
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Mr N
Dubai

"Excellent for families with small children"

4 nights Arrived 26 May 2015
"The Camp was simply excellent. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the Staff were extremely friendly. There was a great little kids corner, which kept them entertained and the children reveled in the ability to run around the safe confines of the camp. The food was also very nice and they had a good selection of food for the children.

The proximity to Etosha Park was brilliant and allowed you to have a short or long day at the Park, depending on how the children felt. We made use of the pool every day and the children loved seeing the Warthogs that continuously wonder throughout the camp." See all these reviews: 6n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs MS
N London

"A lovely quiet camp well situated"

2 nights Arrived 22 May 2015
"Very comfortable and pleasant, good service.

Not a lot happening at the camp but ideally located for getting into Etosha to see the waterholes at the eastern end." See all these reviews: 25n in Namibia; 8n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr Y & Dr C
Essex

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 17 May 2015
"Very comfortable and more personalised service after five nights in the government run camps. Extremely comfortable and well equipped tent with private sitting areas inside and out looking into the bush.

We enjoyed a lovely meal - the beetroot and apple soup was unforgettable. We were very well looked after by a very friendly team." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
The Keens
Connecticut

"Mushara Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 5 May 2015
"A pleasant place outside Etosha Park but close enough to the entry gate.

We enjoyed the birds and warthogs in the yard and the food was quite good. It wasn't the loveliest setting but we spent all of our time in the park so it didn't matter." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr B & family
UK

"Comfortable retreat on the edge of Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2015
"Comfortable, bright, very well appointed camp. Food was great, in particular the "boma" barbeque. Well situated for the eastern end of Etosha.

Swimming pool was welcome in the heat, but needed cleaning." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Mr & Mrs S
Hungary

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2015
"The food was excellent (thank you for that).

We really liked that they had not only a children`s playground but also different games for the children (and their parents), puzzles, etc. in the lobby area. It was the only Camp / Lodge where we found such a playing `area`. It was a good idea." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 81-90 of 237
94%
237 reviews of Mushara Bush Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
178
50
8
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Etosha National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

Set within Etosha National Park, Okaukuejo Camp is a large, well-equipped restcamp, with a productive floodlit waterhole.


83% (641 reviews)
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

Halali is a large, government-run restcamp in a convenient central location inside Etosha National Park.


79% (320 reviews)
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

Built around a waterhole Ongava Tented Camp offers good service, delicious food, comfortable rooms, easy access to Etosha and wildlife in camp.


93% (146 reviews)
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

Ongava is a smart lodge with fantastic views that offers a range of driving and walking safaris on its own reserve, and guided drives in Etosha.


92% (144 reviews)
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

Opened in 2011, Dolomite Camp allows visitors access to the far west side of Etosha National Park, which was previously off limits to most visitors.


86% (94 reviews)
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

Not far from the entrance to Etosha, Mushara Lodge offers comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms in a convenient location for exploring the park.


92% (85 reviews)
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

Centred on an old fort, the government run Namutoni Camp is located just inside Etosha National Park, close to Fisher's Pan.


82% (82 reviews)
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp is a lovely, little tented camp which centres around an attractive waterhole a short drive from the Von Lindequist Gate to eastern Etosha.


92% (80 reviews)
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

For great wildlife viewing without breaking the bank, the affordable and understated luxury of Onguma Bush Camp could be perfect.


93% (77 reviews)
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

To the west of Etosha National Park, on the edge of Damaraland, Hobatere Lodge offers good game-viewing on its own reserve.


90% (67 reviews)
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost is a comfortable, stylish lodge, and a good base from which to explore nearby Etosha National Park on your own or with a guided safari.


93% (55 reviews)
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

For a bird’s eye view across African bush, the stilted rooms at Onguma Tree Top are truly special.


97% (42 reviews)
Onguma The Fort

Onguma The Fort

The Fort is the jewel in the crown of the Onguma lodges, and arguably the whole of eastern Etosha.


95% (36 reviews)
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

From its woodland setting on the Onguma Reserve, Etosha Aoba is within easy striking distance of Namibia’s flagship national park.


89% (32 reviews)
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

Only 4km from Etosha's southern entrance, Taleni Etosha Village is an affordable base from which to explore the park.


93% (26 reviews)
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

A short drive from Etosha National Park's southern entrance, Etosha Safari Lodge is a convenient base from which to explore the park.


84% (24 reviews)
Etosha Safari Camp

Etosha Safari Camp

Funky, low-key and very original, Etosha Safari Camp is well placed for visiting Etosha National Park on a self-drive or guided safari.


87% (23 reviews)
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

The beautifully located and luxurious Little Ongava is a stunning place to stay in order to explore Etosha National Park and the private Ongava Reserve.


97% (23 reviews)
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

In the middle of the Etosha Heights Reserve, Safarihoek Lodge offers comfortable accommodation and excellent game-viewing.


95% (22 reviews)
Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Mokuti Etosha Lodge

With 106 rooms, child-friendly Mokuti Etosha Lodge is more like a hotel than a lodge. Facilities to include a gym, spa, tennis courts and even a snake park.


92% (10 reviews)
Mountain Lodge

Mountain Lodge

In the heart of the Etosha Heights Reserve, Mountain Lodge offers the chance for game drives and bush walks away from some of the crowds of Etosha.


97% (7 reviews)
Andersson's at Ongava

Andersson's at Ongava

With game drives on both its private reserve and in Etosha, Andersson's at Ongava also offers access to the Ongava Research Centre.


100% (5 reviews)
Etosha Garden Hotel

Etosha Garden Hotel

Safari in Etosha National Park Namibia, whilst based at the nearby Etosha Garden Lodge.


60% (4 reviews)
Vreugde Guest Farm

Vreugde Guest Farm

Vreugde Guest Farm is a delightful owner-run and working sheep farm where you can expect a warm welcome and charming hospitality.


95% (4 reviews)
Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara offers luxury in a peaceful and isolated location. It is a good choice for honeymooners & those wishing to indulge themselves.


93% (3 reviews)
Toshari Lodge

Toshari Lodge

Safari in Etosha National Park Namibia, whilst based at Etosha Gateway Lodge.


80% (1 review)
Onkoshi Camp

Onkoshi Camp

Onkoshi Camp is owned and run by Namibia Wildlife Resorts. Built on elevated wooden platforms it overlooks Etosha Pan.


No reviews yet
Etosha Oberland Lodge

Etosha Oberland Lodge

A short drive from Etosha National Park's southern entrance, Etosha Oberland Lodge promises a convenient base from which to explore the park.


No reviews yet
Safari House

Safari House

The private Safari House on the Etosha Heights reserve is a great option families or friends travelling together.


No reviews yet
Etosha King Nehale

Etosha King Nehale

A short drive from the national park’s northern entrance, Etosha King Nehale Lodge is an interesting and comfortable base from which to explore the park.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa