This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm


24°8’56.3"S 16°21’48.3"E

Reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm

Wildlife sightings and reviews

175 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited BullsPort Lodge & Farm and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 15 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at BullsPort Lodge & Farm.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Zebra

67% success

Oryx

15% success

Meerkat

8% success

Brown Hyena

7% success

Aardvark

0% success

Giraffe

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Showing 41-50 of 175
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs S
Hassocks

"Two nights on a farm"

2 nights Arrived 25 Mar 2017
"This was one of the highlights of our trip. We enjoyed eating our meals with the owners and their other guests.

We learned so much about Namibia and Johanna and Ernst were kind enough to answer all our questions.

We had a very comfortable, family room - it had 2 bedrooms, although there were only two of us.

The meals were excellent. This is a remote location but that made it even more interesting." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms & Mr KF
London

"Friendly farm with well marked trails."

1 night Arrived 12 Mar 2017
"We enjoyed Bullsport as a stop between Windhoek and Souselvlai.

The farm is run by a friendly family and meals were served communally. We enjoyed doing a couple of the trails and found the descriptions and maps provided by the farm really helpful for that." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs B
Swindon

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 15 Feb 2017
"An excellent stay, food was good and the room were spacious and comfortable. They deserve an Oscar for the luggage stand provided. Why can't more hotels realise that two people are likely to have two bags? I did ask Michael to report that our shower floor was slippery when wet, I hope he did." See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Mr R & Mrs M
UK

"Bullsport."

2 nights Arrived 11 Feb 2017
"The entrance is rather unattractive, but once inside the gates things improve.

Excellent, very well designed room with a place for everything including suitcases.

Friendly, interesting hosts, good food and great walking.

Hosts deserve support because they try hard and farming is very difficult in the drought conditions they are experiencing" See all these reviews: 27n in Namibia; 4n in South Africa; 3n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Dr N
King's Lynn

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Nov 2016
"The quiver Tree Gorge walk was superb." See all these reviews: 20n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mrs T
London

"A genuinely unique stay at Bullsport."

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2016
"Loved the location of Bullsport Farm and the genuine feeling of staying on a farm. The horses were beautifully looked after and we enjoyed seeing them in the riding school just in front of the dining area. We also enjoyed our 2 hour hack through the local countryside.

They were good at making the guests mingle and offered lots of activities. As well as the riding we loved the trip to the gorge, which really offered beautiful and varied views all along the walk. We also had a lovely guide who drove us up there and gave us some information about the local wild life.

A very different place to stay. Highly recommended if you want an authentic experience." See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Mr & Mrs W
Clitheroe

"Bullsport Guest Farm"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2016
"Due to problems with our flight, our two night stay was reduced to one night. To be honest, we weren't really sorry. We arrived at 14:45. There was no one around, but eventually we were booked in.

Accommodation was refreshingly cool and comfortable. If you are not into horse riding or energetic walks in hot weather, it's a good place to just chill out and bird watch.

We were made very welcome by Johanna and Ernst at dinner and breakfast where the food was good." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Bruce
Harrogate

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2016
"We wanted to understand the challenges of farming in arid conditions and because both owners and family all sat with guests at diner and breakfast we were able to listen to their commentary of their lives. we felt very welcome on this farm and were able to walk freely over the huge territory they own.

Cake and tea is set out at 16:00 hrs and the backdrop of their mountains and the veld was fantastic.

A wonderful drive and walk down the Naukluft Valley which is a must for any visitor. so much to see with wonderful animals and birds and plants.

Perhaps the only comment was that the food was just OK. But it was the same food that everyone was eating and I loved being all together at the table, but we would certainly return." See all these reviews: 20n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs G
Herts

"Only go for lovely gorge walk"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2016
"Sadly the owners have lost their sparkle since our previous visit. Employee relations also appeared strained.

The 3hr gorge walk remains spectacular. Only natural flowing water seen in Namibia. Klipspringer and baboon, and leopard tracks.
" See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Ms AC
SW London

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2016
"We loved our four-day stay at Bullsport, and while I've marked Food and Activities below as good, I would say they were very good.

Johanna, Ernst and Jonathan were incredibly welcoming, they couldn't do enough for you and we very much appreciated their local knowledge and entertaining stories re life in Namibia and the challenges they face living on a farm. The location is stunning, and we loved going for walks on their land in the afternoon, and especially the hike through Quiver Tree Gorge. Horse-riding was also fun and my son loved all the dogs. Rooms were comfortable and very clean and service overall was excellent.

We hope to return one day. " See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Showing 41-50 of 175
89%
175 reviews of BullsPort Lodge & Farm by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
97
67
9
0
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Namib-Naukluft National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge offers comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Namib and a private gate to the Namib-Naukluft Park - a bonus on guided excursions.


92% (328 reviews)
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge offers a high standard of accommodation, delicious food and excellent service in a stunning, peaceful setting just 22km from Sesriem.


97% (153 reviews)
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

One of only two properties inside the Namib Naukluft Park, Sossus Dune Lodge has a superb location, for visiting the dunes.


89% (138 reviews)
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

With great-value accommodation in a lovely setting, Desert Homestead is a great base for exploring Sossusvlei.


91% (98 reviews)
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge offers a range of hikes around the Tsaris Mountains from a comfortable and homely base.


91% (94 reviews)
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

A high-end lodge with spectacular views, Little Kulala, makes a great base for visits to Sossusvlei or a balloon ride over the Desert.


98% (62 reviews)
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

The igloo-style chalets at Rostock Ritz offer exceptional desert views and make a convenient stopover between Swakopmund & Sossusvlei.


90% (41 reviews)
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat is a welcoming lodge close to the impressive Spreetshoogte Pass, majors on hiking and relaxation.


93% (37 reviews)
Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge is one of the larger options in this area. However, it occupies a very convenient location next to the Sesriem gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


92% (34 reviews)
Desert Homestead Outpost

Desert H-stead Outpost

About 30km from the gate to Sossusveli, Desert Homestead Outpost is a great base for exploring the dunes and surrounding attractions.


97% (19 reviews)
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

Desert Camp is an economical option for independent travellers who want to self-cater, and is well situated for access to Sossusvlei.


93% (14 reviews)
Corona Guest Farm

Corona Guest Farm

In central Namibia, north-east of the Namib-Naukluft, Corona Guest Farm offers a traditional farm stay and rugged hiking.


97% (7 reviews)
Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge can be used as a base to visit Sossusvlei. It offers comfortable accommodation and facilities in the desert.


70% (6 reviews)
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp is an economical option self-catering, well located for access to Sossusvlei.


100% (5 reviews)
Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge offers clean, comfortable rooms with pretty views, although it's 60km from the Sesriem Gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


80% (3 reviews)
Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge is a good budget option in the Namib-Naukluft although, it is further from Sossusvlei than we'd typically suggest.


100% (2 reviews)
Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Resort and Spa offers accommodation and a range of massage and beauty treatments in a Moroccan-style building in the desert.


80% (2 reviews)
Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge is a good stop-off on the way to Sossusvlei and can be used as a base to explore the Naukluft Mountains.


70% (2 reviews)
Desert Hills Glamping Camp

Desert Hills Camp

Conveniently located for the renowned dunes of Sossusvlei Desert Hills Glamping Camp offers a simple but comfortable tents in picturesque surroundings.


90% (2 reviews)
Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge is inside the Namib-Naukluft National Park, affording guests almost unprecedented access to the dunes.


100% (1 review)
Desert Grace

Desert Grace

A stylish offering giving access to the famous dunes in the Namib-Naukluft National Park as well as to activities on a private nature reserve.


100% (1 review)
The Nest at Sossus

The Nest

Designed to emulate the appearance of a sociable weaver nest the opulent Nest at Sossus is arguably the most exclusive private property in the Sossuvlei area.


No reviews yet
Sonop

Sonop

Away from the hustle and bustle of the area immediately surrounding Sossussvlei, Sonop offers a luxurious stay in a remote part of the Namib Desert.


No reviews yet
Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus is a offers top notch guiding in a remote wilderness area of the Naukluft Mountains with easy access to the famous dunes of Sossusvlei.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa