This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp

Reviews of Mushara Bush Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

236 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Mushara Bush Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 12 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Mushara Bush Camp.
Lion

64% success

Leopard

27% success

Cheetah

40% success

Giraffe

92% success

Wildebeest

92% success

Zebra

92% success

Elephant

91% success

Oryx

91% success

Eland

56% success

White Rhino

44% success

Black Rhino

36% success

Spotted Hyena

33% success

Brown Hyena

11% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Showing 181-190 of 236
Duration
Arrival date
The H family
Chester

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 13 Jun 2012
"An ideal place to stay at the east end of the park. Beautiful place, and really nice service. Cold, but blankets and log fire provided in the restaurant!

Strongly recommend it as a stopover." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs & Mr M
UK

"Wonderfully relaxing"

1 night Arrived 2 Jun 2012
"Only 3 tents occupied and only 1, very well behaved, child. So we found it very quiet and relaxing but it may not be in the high season. If we returned to Etosha we would spend more time here.

We would particularly like to note that we found Victoria, who appeared to be in charge at the time, a very impressive hostess." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr P &R & Ms H & S
UK

"Boma eating at Mushara"

2 nights Arrived 10 May 2012
"Good location just outside Etosha alongside a couple of other Mushara accomodations. The rooms are very well appointed tent cabins set in a reserve, where we saw warthog and duikers.

The reception / dining area is open fronted and very well furnished with a large round fire inside it's stunning. We had dinner outside in the boma on the first night which was great, although the quantity of food at the buffet / barbeque did not seem enough for those there." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs L & Mr S
Canada

"amazing"

2 nights Arrived 7 May 2012
"fantastic place absolutely no complaints- most family friendly lodge on our safari, fantastic food." See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr R & Mrs B
Portugal

"Lovely relaxing stop"

1 night Arrived 26 Jan 2012
"This was just a one night stop but very comfortable with highly efficient and friendly staff.

The tent was lovely and dinner excellent." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia; 3n in Botswana; 2n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr G & Mrs M
Portugal

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Jan 2012
"We had previously stayed in the Mushara Lodge which was excellent but very different. Here the accommodation is lovely and fresh ( I think it is newer). Food and service was excellent. Only problem, we were the only guests. (This happened in quite a few places and I know it is the quiet time). We did wonder why they didn't put us in the Lodge if there were other guests there.) Breakfast was magnificent, it did not matter we were alone they put out as much variety as if it had been full." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs M
Kent

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 26 Nov 2011
"this was great.real quality.they were very friendly and tried very hard.had a great bbq for all the guests" See all these reviews: 8n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Dave
USA

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Nov 2011
"A great place to stay conveninetly near the eastern gate of Etosha National Park." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sheffield x 4
UK

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2011
"The camp was not very full and for some reason everyone kept to themselves.

More experienced managers would have facilitated more interaction, I think." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Ms S & Mr D
South

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2011
"We found this resort to be well run, with friendly and efficent staff and a relaxing atmosphere. The room/tent was well laid out and would have been comfortable in better weather conditions. Unfortunately, as it was quite hot during our stay, our tent felt a bit like furnace. We were particularly impressed with the efficiency of the staff, including how quickly they managed to dispatch the scorpion who ran under our table at dinner on the second evening.

On our spare day here we took a trip into Tsumeb and visited Lake Otjikoto en route. Tsumeb is a very pleasant town with a lovely craft centre and a nice cafe.

Despite the positives, we probably wouldn't stay here again, as we found the tents too hot." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Showing 181-190 of 236
94%
236 reviews of Mushara Bush Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
177
50
8
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Etosha National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

Set within Etosha National Park, Okaukuejo Camp is a large, well-equipped restcamp, with a productive floodlit waterhole.


83% (641 reviews)
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

Halali is a large, government-run restcamp in a convenient central location inside Etosha National Park.


79% (319 reviews)
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

Built around a waterhole Ongava Tented Camp offers good service, delicious food, comfortable rooms, easy access to Etosha and wildlife in camp.


93% (146 reviews)
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

Ongava is a smart lodge with fantastic views that offers a range of driving and walking safaris on its own reserve, and guided drives in Etosha.


92% (144 reviews)
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

Opened in 2011, Dolomite Camp allows visitors access to the far west side of Etosha National Park, which was previously off limits to most visitors.


86% (94 reviews)
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

Not far from the entrance to Etosha, Mushara Lodge offers comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms in a convenient location for exploring the park.


92% (85 reviews)
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

Centred on an old fort, the government run Namutoni Camp is located just inside Etosha National Park, close to Fisher's Pan.


82% (82 reviews)
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp is a lovely, little tented camp which centres around an attractive waterhole a short drive from the Von Lindequist Gate to eastern Etosha.


92% (80 reviews)
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

For great wildlife viewing without breaking the bank, the affordable and understated luxury of Onguma Bush Camp could be perfect.


93% (77 reviews)
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

To the west of Etosha National Park, on the edge of Damaraland, Hobatere Lodge offers good game-viewing on its own reserve.


90% (67 reviews)
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost is a comfortable, stylish lodge, and a good base from which to explore nearby Etosha National Park on your own or with a guided safari.


93% (55 reviews)
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

For a bird’s eye view across African bush, the stilted rooms at Onguma Tree Top are truly special.


97% (42 reviews)
Onguma The Fort

Onguma The Fort

The Fort is the jewel in the crown of the Onguma lodges, and arguably the whole of eastern Etosha.


95% (36 reviews)
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

From its woodland setting on the Onguma Reserve, Etosha Aoba is within easy striking distance of Namibia’s flagship national park.


89% (32 reviews)
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

Only 4km from Etosha's southern entrance, Taleni Etosha Village is an affordable base from which to explore the park.


93% (26 reviews)
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

A short drive from Etosha National Park's southern entrance, Etosha Safari Lodge is a convenient base from which to explore the park.


84% (24 reviews)
Etosha Safari Camp

Etosha Safari Camp

Funky, low-key and very original, Etosha Safari Camp is well placed for visiting Etosha National Park on a self-drive or guided safari.


87% (23 reviews)
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

The beautifully located and luxurious Little Ongava is a stunning place to stay in order to explore Etosha National Park and the private Ongava Reserve.


97% (23 reviews)
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

In the middle of the Etosha Heights Reserve, Safarihoek Lodge offers comfortable accommodation and excellent game-viewing.


95% (22 reviews)
Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Mokuti Etosha Lodge

With 106 rooms, child-friendly Mokuti Etosha Lodge is more like a hotel than a lode. Facilities to include a gym, spa, tennis courts and even a snake park.


92% (10 reviews)
Mountain Lodge

Mountain Lodge

In the heart of the Etosha Heights Reserve, Mountain Lodge offers the chance for game drives and bush walks away from some of the crowds of Etosha.


97% (7 reviews)
Andersson's at Ongava

Andersson's at Ongava

With game drives on both its private reserve and in Etosha, Andersson's at Ongava also offers access to the Ongava Research Centre.


100% (5 reviews)
Etosha Garden Hotel

Etosha Garden Hotel

Safari in Etosha National Park Namibia, whilst based at the nearby Etosha Garden Lodge.


60% (4 reviews)
Vreugde Guest Farm

Vreugde Guest Farm

Vreugde Guest Farm is a delightful owner-run and working sheep farm where you can expect a warm welcome and charming hospitality.


95% (4 reviews)
Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara offers luxury in a peaceful and isolated location. It is a good choice for honeymooners & those wishing to indulge themselves.


93% (3 reviews)
Toshari Lodge

Toshari Lodge

Safari in Etosha National Park Namibia, whilst based at Etosha Gateway Lodge.


80% (1 review)
Onkoshi Camp

Onkoshi Camp

Onkoshi Camp is owned and run by Namibia Wildlife Resorts. Built on elevated wooden platforms it overlooks Etosha Pan.


No reviews yet
Etosha Oberland Lodge

Etosha Oberland Lodge

A short drive from Etosha National Park's southern entrance, Etosha Oberland Lodge promises a convenient base from which to explore the park.


No reviews yet
Safari House

Safari House

The private Safari House on the Etosha Heights reserve is a great option families or friends travelling together.


No reviews yet
Etosha King Nehale

Etosha King Nehale

A short drive from the national park’s northern entrance, Etosha King Nehale Lodge is an interesting and comfortable base from which to explore the park.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa