This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp
Mushara Bush Camp

Reviews of Mushara Bush Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

236 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Mushara Bush Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 12 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Mushara Bush Camp.
Lion

64% success

Leopard

27% success

Cheetah

40% success

Giraffe

92% success

Wildebeest

92% success

Zebra

92% success

Elephant

91% success

Oryx

91% success

Eland

56% success

White Rhino

44% success

Black Rhino

36% success

Spotted Hyena

33% success

Brown Hyena

11% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Showing 101-110 of 236
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs M
Midlothian

"Loved everything about this place!"

2 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2014
"Mushara Bush Camp has lovely reception, dining and lounge areas - very stylish and comfortable. The luxury tent was amazing, well appointed and very comfortable. The pool was great with much appreciated cold refreshing water and plenty of loungers both in and out of shade.

Dinner was really good, vegetarian options available and delicious breakfasts - I remember the bread especially. Dinner on the second night was a braai with tables outside, beautifully lit tables and surroundings, and great singing & dancing by the staff - all very memorable.

We booked a morning game drive for one last trip into Etosha and it was just us and the driver - and what a great experience it was seeing lions up close at the first waterhole Chudop, then later at the same one around 40-50 elephants of all sizes drinking, swimming, playing and throwing mud. As our driver Bennie seemed to know most of the other drivers, they let him get in close for a good view. We couldn't have done that in our own car. Excellent coffee & carrot cake back at the camp.

Possibly my only criticism of this place was the thin, cheap pillows but that really is all!
" See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr L
Bristol

"Our first 'tent'!"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2014
"Accommodation was in 'tented' chalets - clean and comfortable but no sitting area inside the chalet (chairs on outside terrace). Main central area was lovely. Huge restaurant open on three sides to the gardens with a chance of seeing resident wild-life ( warthog, dikdik).

Excellent food - the first night we had a most enjoyable buffet in the garden, painstakingly set up by the cheerful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr M & Mrs S
Scotland

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 3 Oct 2014
"This is a newish camp with an impressive open reception, lounge, dining area and smart, if a little small, well equipped tents.

We only stayed one night and the camp was full which is perhaps why service at dinner was a bit slow but the quality of the food and enthusiastic staff singing and dancing made it well worth the wait." See all these reviews: 16n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs S
Yorkshire

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"We enjoyed this camp with a good room which felt as if it was on its own, a very nice main building which was fresh and well maintained, a good location outside the park yet only 10 mins away and excellent service and food. The dinner by the boma fire was particularly good and other food of high quality.

The service was friendly and helpful. The meals were eaten together but at separate tables i.e. not communal like many other camps. Have to watch out for the tree squirrels pinching food. Also had Warthog and Common Duiker and various birds really close on the lawn and heard Lions roaring at night although they are in another concession.

We didn't do any of the activities arranged by Mushara as we drove ourselves into the park on our full day there." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia; 6n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr W & Ms W
NL

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"The tents have been upgraded since our last time here (2011) and there's a lot more room in the tents.

The atmosphere in the camp is really great." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
The W family
Holland

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"During our stay we had dinner in the open air. The atmosphere was great till it suddenly started raining and lightning. The staff obviously wasn't prepared. But they improvised so that we, partly could continue our dinner in the main lodge.

Our advise: keep on serving dinner in the open air, unless rain is expected." See all these reviews: 16n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs P
Surrey

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Sep 2014
"Mushara made a good base just outside of Etosha. We had a lovely evening meal in the boma.

Also took a guided trip back into Etosha which we enjoyed.

Room was clean and fresh." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia; 6n in Mozambique; 3n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs R
Leatherhea

"An enjoyable luxury camp"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2014
"Our tent was simple but very comfortable, the central facilities were very attractive and the food was very good - both in the dining area and the boma.

Unfortunately we could not take advantage of the luxury facilities as we left each morning at 6.45am to go to Etosha and only returned after dark." See all these reviews: 22n in Namibia; 10n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Ms S
Abingdon

"Lovely camp!"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2014
"Mushara Bush Camp was a wonderful place to spend two nights or even more if time allows.

It is the height of comfort and they have thought of every detail to make for a fantastic stay. We had a lovely supper in the Boma and the food was delicious. The custom made ensuite tents are very well appointed and convenient with a very comfortable bed.

We had a very enjoyable stay." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr G B & Ms F S
UK

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2014
"A peaceful, relaxed place with very supportive staff, serving excellent food." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Showing 101-110 of 236
94%
236 reviews of Mushara Bush Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
177
50
8
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Etosha National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

Set within Etosha National Park, Okaukuejo Camp is a large, well-equipped restcamp, with a productive floodlit waterhole.


83% (639 reviews)
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

Halali is a large, government-run restcamp in a convenient central location inside Etosha National Park.


79% (319 reviews)
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

Built around a waterhole Ongava Tented Camp offers good service, delicious food, comfortable rooms, easy access to Etosha and wildlife in camp.


93% (146 reviews)
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

Ongava is a smart lodge with fantastic views that offers a range of driving and walking safaris on its own reserve, and guided drives in Etosha.


92% (144 reviews)
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

Opened in 2011, Dolomite Camp allows visitors access to the far west side of Etosha National Park, which was previously off limits to most visitors.


86% (94 reviews)
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

Not far from the entrance to Etosha, Mushara Lodge offers comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms in a convenient location for exploring the park.


92% (85 reviews)
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

Centred on an old fort, the government run Namutoni Camp is located just inside Etosha National Park, close to Fisher's Pan.


82% (82 reviews)
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp is a lovely, little tented camp which centres around an attractive waterhole a short drive from the Von Lindequist Gate to eastern Etosha.


93% (79 reviews)
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

For great wildlife viewing without breaking the bank, the affordable and understated luxury of Onguma Bush Camp could be perfect.


93% (77 reviews)
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

To the west of Etosha National Park, on the edge of Damaraland, Hobatere Lodge offers good game-viewing on its own reserve.


90% (67 reviews)
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost is a comfortable, stylish lodge, and a good base from which to explore nearby Etosha National Park on your own or with a guided safari.


93% (55 reviews)
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

For a bird’s eye view across African bush, the stilted rooms at Onguma Tree Top are truly special.


97% (42 reviews)
Onguma The Fort

Onguma The Fort

The Fort is the jewel in the crown of the Onguma lodges, and arguably the whole of eastern Etosha.


95% (35 reviews)
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

From its woodland setting on the Onguma Reserve, Etosha Aoba is within easy striking distance of Namibia’s flagship national park.


89% (32 reviews)
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

Only 4km from Etosha's southern entrance, Taleni Etosha Village is an affordable base from which to explore the park.


93% (26 reviews)
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

A short drive from Etosha National Park's southern entrance, Etosha Safari Lodge is a convenient base from which to explore the park.


84% (24 reviews)
Etosha Safari Camp

Etosha Safari Camp

Funky, low-key and very original, Etosha Safari Camp is well placed for visiting Etosha National Park on a self-drive or guided safari.


87% (23 reviews)
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

The beautifully located and luxurious Little Ongava is a stunning place to stay in order to explore Etosha National Park and the private Ongava Reserve.


97% (23 reviews)
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

In the middle of the Etosha Heights Reserve, Safarihoek Lodge offers comfortable accommodation and excellent game-viewing.


95% (21 reviews)
Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Mokuti Etosha Lodge

With 106 rooms, child-friendly Mokuti Etosha Lodge is more like a hotel than a lode. Facilities to include a gym, spa, tennis courts and even a snake park.


92% (10 reviews)
Mountain Lodge

Mountain Lodge

In the heart of the Etosha Heights Reserve, Mountain Lodge offers the chance for game drives and bush walks away from some of the crowds of Etosha.


97% (7 reviews)
Andersson's at Ongava

Andersson's at Ongava

With game drives on both its private reserve and in Etosha, Andersson's at Ongava also offers access to the Ongava Research Centre.


100% (5 reviews)
Etosha Garden Hotel

Etosha Garden Hotel

Safari in Etosha National Park Namibia, whilst based at the nearby Etosha Garden Lodge.


60% (4 reviews)
Vreugde Guest Farm

Vreugde Guest Farm

Vreugde Guest Farm is a delightful owner-run and working sheep farm where you can expect a warm welcome and charming hospitality.


95% (4 reviews)
Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara offers luxury in a peaceful and isolated location. It is a good choice for honeymooners & those wishing to indulge themselves.


93% (3 reviews)
Toshari Lodge

Toshari Lodge

Safari in Etosha National Park Namibia, whilst based at Etosha Gateway Lodge.


80% (1 review)
Onkoshi Camp

Onkoshi Camp

Onkoshi Camp is owned and run by Namibia Wildlife Resorts. Built on elevated wooden platforms it overlooks Etosha Pan.


No reviews yet
Safari House

Safari House

The private Safari House on the Etosha Heights reserve is a great option families or friends travelling together.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa