This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs B from Hampshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

5

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

49

Excursions taken

0

6th trip, and best ever!

Namibia between 16 Oct 2015 and 3 Nov 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thanks Tracy for organising such a fabulous trip, it all went like clockwork, and was so well thought out, thanks to EA we seemed to get the best rooms, in several places, in fact another guest asked how we managed it!

All the stays suited us perfectly, we really felt that it was all tailored perfectly for us.

The trip guide was really helpful, and the guide book well used."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Great overnight stop at end of long flight"

1 night Arrived 17 Oct 2015
"This is nice and convenient stop at the end of a long flight, the rooms are practical clean and tidy, (if a bit violet!). The dining room and garden are spacious and tidy, and secure parking.

The proprietress was very helpful with advice on dinner venues, and instructions on how to get to Joes! I was glad we had taken the later flight a day earlier, so didn't have a long drive on arrival.

It is in a quiet suburb, but convenient for the main roads in and out of town, even has a small pool,not used by us though!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Convenient stop on the way south"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2015
"This is where we had the only slight glitch in the trip!

We arrived on the road to the lodge at about12.45, planning to take a leisurely lunch and explore the surrounding, However another arriving guests car got stuck in the sand in front of us on the track up to the lodge they summoned help from the lodge which took a while to appear, they suggested we turned round, not easy, but we were soon bogged down in the slightly rising ground, eventually one of the staff got it out, and we were able to proceed to the lodge by another route,which was actually the 'out' route. This all took an hour in the middle of the day, and this lodge is only 3km off the B1! So we arrived rather harassed, only to be told we were too late for lunch, but the tea was just coming out, and we could have that.

After speaking to 2 other people a ham and tomato sandwich was rustled up which we were made to feel was a lot of trouble. I t appeared that one had to book to sit outside on the terrace for dinner, really? The meal was OK, but it is quite a big place,and not off the beaten track, I might have expected some choice, other than braised pork! The bungalow was spacious clean and fine, though the hand basins are rather strange and orange! And dont know what i could have put in the huge bavarian wardrobe without any hangers.

I took up the issue of the track in with the manager, who was there the next day, we arrived on a sunday, no sign of him then.

He tried to persuade me that no one else had ever been stuck in the sand before, and that we we on the wrong road, well so were the other visitors. I really couldn't believe that it had never happened before, it was a slope with deep sand. to be fair he did apologise for the lack of lunch and the track,and did waive the cost of a. Bottle of wine and a drive.

Needs a bit more effort on the service, fancy fittings are no substitute. The pool was attractive and there was a pleasant relaxing area outside the chalet, and we saw quite a few animals on the drive, so they have clearly put some effort into introducing an protecting them."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Average
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Stunning position with amazing views"

2 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2015
"This lodge is in the most amazing situation, perched right on the edge of the canyon, it is rather a trek off the road to get there, but well worth the effort, and nothing can prepare you for the view!

The lodge is well run and organised, the bungalows are a modern design, but somehow fit in better than thatched rustic, and cope with rather a windy location. There is nothing else within sight on this side of the canyon, which make the walks along the rim particularly memorable. The food and wine were good quality, and well cooked.
We went on a sunset drive, which gave us views further down the canyon, though not a place for wildlife really"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"The Wall, Perched on a rocky outcrop"

2 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2015
"The wall was a great location, nice cabin,and well equipped, were able to take our dinner back there to cook it on a braai, which was a great novelty, whilst enjoying an amazing sunset and steenbok at the bird bath. Great trails were set up and well mapped, with accurate times for the walks.

The main building served a good breakfast, and there is a newly built swimming pool, which was nicely designed in a horse shoe shape. Owner was around and offered helpful information."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Stunning location luxurious accomodation."

2 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2015
"We thought wolvedans was really lovely, the location and the variety of scenery is quite outstanding. Oryx and steenbok sauntered past our tent terrace in front of breathtaking views.

The catering was delicious, I mean amuse bouche in the middle of the namib! One evening they took the dinner out, and we ate under a full moon in the dunes!

Our guide was the most delightful and helpful of the whole trip with a real interest in the sustainability, and nothing was too much trouble, including looking for my sunglasses in a sand dune!

A really great and unforgettable place, even if a little off the beaten track"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Oyster Box

"Delightful spot with great view over the bay"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2015
"This is a really cheerful place with a great view of the bay with flocks of bird including flamingoes on the water,the road in front very quiet, with hardly any traffic.

The receptionist helpful finding place to have dinner which was open, not too easy in Walvis bay on a sunday evening!

Pleasant waiter at breakfast too. Bedroom simple white beach themed room which was well fitted."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Great damaraland lodge"

2 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2015
"Lovely camp with great reception area and we had a lovely cabin at the end of the row, with a beautiful view. The food was imaginative, and there was a main course choice.

Staff made a great effort to talk to everyone and draw everyone together.the day trip with breakfast on the hill top was great then followed by a trip to find the elephants all in the river bed. We were told there was a trip price list in the room, but we couldn't find it, and it was quite expensive, but a great trip.

All the transfers, and leaving car by goat farm were simple and efficient."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

"Unique location in spectacular setting"

3 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2015
"Very stylish camp with luxury reception area and large and very comfortable tent/bedroom with a great deck with armchairs and a fridge. The food was imaginative and graciously presented. The day trip to the coast was through the most amazing scenery of huge variety, who can fail to be impressed by the roaring dune! Then the super picnic all laid out on the beach ready for us! And a spectacular flight back. Next day lions 3 of the five musketeers really close up.all a fantastic location.

The only thing that is a problem here we thought, is the vehicles they are using for the trips, the views were rather restricted when sitting anywhere but in the front seat, there was a lifting roof but this could only really be used when stationery, and though they had put a window in the front above the windscreen. To be fair they are clearly aware of the shortcomings of their vehicles, and say the need it to be closed in because of the cold, but they could provide a fleecy blanket, and use vehicles similar to other places"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ugab Terrace Lodge

Ugab Terrace Lodge

"This is a quirky interesting location"

1 night Arrived 31 Oct 2015
"This is a great one off place which makes trips like our so interesting, no trace of a corporate image here! The decorations of the animals on the wall must be unique!

But a stunning location on the top of mountain which took a nerve to drive up!

Food was ok, and breakfast terrace very nice.

Has a lovely pool and they have put a lot of effort into the gardens"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"For us almost a home from home!"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2015
"Have said all I can in praise of Erongo in the past, they get it so right tent and furnishings well thought out always what you want.

Excellent food and wine. Manager always around mixing with guests walks well led by knowledgable guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

5 th great Trip to Namibia with expert Africa

Namibia between 4 Oct 2014 and 18 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Once again thank you for your faultlessly organised trip, and your advice and insight into knowing the sort of things we like to do,and the type of accommodation that we enjoy. All the organisation of accommodation and pick ups went smoothly and precisely, and your choice of accommodation great.

Can't wait to go back!!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo wilderness lodge, life on the rocks!"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2014
"Such a fabulous setting it is always a pleasure to return, the tents are great , the food delicious and hospitality good.it is an easy and relaxed place to stay, the staff and guides are very informative.

Would have been nice if there had been an alternate morning walk available on our second day,for one not so able to scale the rocks though!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2014
"Given that this is a large resort, it is very well run and well kept and clean, the dining room though large is well organised and the food well cooked.

We enjoyed the same chalet as last trip! Which is well positioned. The shop is not as good as Halali rather basic stock only, but we were warned by you to expect that."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2014
"Had the same chalet as last visit a good position under a Mopane tree The room was large and comfortable, with better supplied catering materials than the previous stop. The food was good, nicely served outside with self service and excellent Kudu steak.

We did a morning game drive which was good value and we saw small animals eg bat eared fox and wild cat which we would not have seen without the guide to point them out.

The shop is good, with A/C and well stocked, better than Okaukuejo"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guest Farm

"Ghaub Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2014
"We only stayed here because Sabina thought we would otherwise have a very long drive. We were so glad we did, what a really delightfully place, we could have happily stayed 3 nights.

The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated in the old mission school rooms. Everything one could want was thought of the scenery and gardens are beautiful with a super pool and the gardens full of flowers and colourful trees. The manager who has been there 17 years is a real treasure, he was informative cheerful and helpful. The food was delicious and the wine good.

We were bowled over by the whole place. Fascinating history and great birds and walks. really would love to visit again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Hakusembe Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2014
"This was OK, quite large and lots of guests.

We arrived late afternoon, and had trouble finding anyone in reception, eventually the gardener found someone ,we went through the entrance gate where there had been welcome drinks,but lots of used empty glasses, but none left for us! After declining in the bridal suite on the boat ,the found another room which the clearly haven't intended to use, it was made up, but we found later there was no drinking water, of insect spray.

However the dining room was very large and rather warm, the food was a buffet, but to be fair the food was very tasty.

We didn't do anything other than stroll round the grounds, so can't comment on activities."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Nunda River Lodge

Nunda River Lodge

"Nunda River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2014
"Lovely tent right on the River bank, with plenty of noise from the Hippos!
Lovely river view with lots of locals fishing and going up and down the River in tiny boats.
Well organised dining room with good service,wine,and food. well the coffee could have been Better.
Great boat trip, with guide knowledgeable on birds and anecdotes of local culture. Poppa falls worth a trip,more rapids than falls though!
Drove ourselves round Mahango park,just down the road, with satisfying view of Lechwe.
Nice pool for a spare moment in the garden."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Lianshulu Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Oct 2014
"This is a very smart place where we were well received by the manager,r egret can't remember her name, but she did think of everything we could need.

Very attractive decorated beautiful table settings, delicious food and wine. Great sundown trip with our G&Ts overlooking the most enormous croc on the opposite side of the backWater.

Helpful guide, nice large room overlooking the water."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Susuwe Island Lodge

"An Amazing place"

2 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2014
"No problem meting the driver, and leaving our car at the police post. This really did need a 4x4, luckily they took us from there in one. last small part by boat to a truly magical island resort. The main area is built cleverly round a huge mangosteen tree! a climb to an amazing view from the top. The bungalow was quite near,which was nice with a luxurious bathroom entrance hall and a spacious bedroom. Outside to cap it all a great deck with a plunge pool.
Delicious food well served, we could not quite understand the wine system ,but it was fine
The game drive and boat trips were very rewarding, amazing elephants by the oxbow lake, well informed guides, good bird men
If you want to treat yourself to some luxury, this is the place"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

"Ichingo Chobe River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2014
"Lovely spot by the River again, large tent, but were a bit surprised to find no mosquito nets here. But there was repellant provided.

We enjoyed sitting with the other guests for the meals, they were a very diverse group and it's interesting to hear what other visitor have seen and done. ( there seems to be less of this now, I suppose the lodges are bigger, but I enjoy it and miss it!
The food was imaginative and well cooked and presented.

Felix our guide looked after us well, from Boabab tree walk, to finding a leopard on the banks on the Chobe.

The only downside is the faff getting there, walking up the hill to the immigration post in the middle of the day is a chore, as well as all the other formalities. Maybe something to be said for staying Botswana side as we did before? But the location did mostly make up for it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

My Oct 2012 trip

Namibia between 8 Oct 2012 and 23 Oct 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"we had a great time ,the trip was organised just as we wanted it,and ,having been before you were able anticipate and suggest what we would enjoy,and worked to my budget. Thank you all for giving us such a good time"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2012
"Sadly didn't arrive in time for the cheetah drive,but helpful staff, and nice dining area, Did enjoy their tame springbok. The dinner was good with attentive staff

Unfortunately their Meercats did not seem to be around,I don't think they quite realise what a tourist attraction they are!
Rostock have capitalised on their group,and everyone had called there for lunch to see them.
didn't stay long enought to do the place justice."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2012
"Very attentive welcome from the manager,and we really thought our room 9 (at the far end had a fantastic view) and was the best available,thanks for organising it!

The room was fine,though because the bed was in the middle it seemed quite small,but cleverly arranged.Fine desert view from the bathroom outside.

They set up a excellent picnic lunch to take to the dunes,and had a good wine list ,and nicely presented food in the dining room.
the situation is good ,reasonably near the dunes,which is a help in the early morning."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

1 night Arrived 12 Oct 2012
"I had been here before,and it wasn't my first choice,it's ok but don't think the food quite comes up to the hyp. room re ok,but the bathroom a bit tired. Breakfast was very good.

You really have to like dogs to stay here,he is not restricted to the non food areas."
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 13 Oct 2012
"we really liked Cornerstone,the room was large and nicely furnished,and a real luxury bathroom. Specially liked the international plug.not seen that before. Cleverly designed rooms layed out in garden without rooms looking out over one another. Pretty and well tended garden.

Pleasant family members to help guests and good service from other staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2012
"Very pleasant reception and dining area,with very attentive and helpful and informative staff.Good selection of food for dinner,and a nice wine list. They have the best selection in their souvenir shop that we found anywhere.

The room was large and a lovely outside bathroom. Must say we prefer lodges like Dorset homestead or DoroNawas where there is a large window to take in the astounding views,seems a shame to be in an igloo with very small windows.Nice pool,but quite tiny.

The elephant drive was very well led by the best guide we had on the trip,he was knowlegable and was on a real mission to find the elephants for us,even though they were a long way away,the trip was much longer than their commitment,and done very cheerfully.

Another member of staff thought one of our tyres looked a bit flat,so he pumped it up for us,and kept an eye on it the next day too!
Really good service here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Huab Lodge

Huab Lodge

"Huab Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2012
"A warm welcome at Huab,a great place to relax which gives the feeling of being at home as soon as you arrive ,

.Jan and Suzi great hosts with lots of knowledge to share and opinions and information on all sorts of subjects.Sadly Yap was away having a new hip along with the chap who did the massages.The guide tried hard,but did not have the ease of Yap during the morning walk and the drive. But more oryx and small game than on my previous visit.There were not many other guests,well 2 one night and 3 the other 3 of whom had no English,so the meal was not as convivial as it may have been,but the food and wine were delicious and generous.

I think the decor in the rooms is maybe a bit tired,which is fine by me,but maybe a younger clientel may find it a trifle dated.

a bit of a niggle on the booking,I did discuss the package they have which they have which included the game drives,which I decided to have,and was on the invoice. I admit to not checking the voucher before I left,so we had to pay again when we were there because it wasn't on there.

Beautiful view fro the room,birds mountains and super stars."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2012
"Nice room near the waterhole ,which must be the best in Namibia. There were a lot of guests,but there seemed to be space for all,the evening meal in the resteraunt relies heavily on you arriving at the exact times.However it was clean and they managed to process lots of guests coming and going all the time."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2012
"on the whole smaller and slightly better laid out than okankuejo and we prefered it. The game was better adjacent to this camp too,even saw a leopard!

Dining area rather disorganised,but food fine."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 21 Oct 2012
"This was the favourite place for both of us,they really get it just right,the new tents are lovely,whilst keeping the original locations.the Managers were very helpful,no problem keeping the room till 3pm on the day we left.

the guides have all been there for ages and know the terrain,flora and fauna inside out. the new open air dining area is a great addition.the food an wine well chosen and nicely served.

A really great place which managed to be get the right mixture of chic and relaxed.
every visit we wishwe had booked to stay longer."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Namibia and Botswana in Novemer

Namibia and 2 other countries between 5 Nov 2008 and 25 Nov 2008

Trip rating: Good
"We made the big mistake of putting the trip back from October to November, with the rains arriving very heavily and promptly. We did experience some pretty spectacular storms which sent the animals into the green bush, we must be among the few people who went to Chobe and didnt see an elephant.

It was a lesson to me to research the weather pattern better,and not to be put off by difficulty wih accomodation to push the dates on to a less favourable season

This is not to say that we had a great well organised trip, in which all your arrangemets were well thought out, lodges well selected, and went like clockwork.

We would certainly travel with expert africa again."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2008
"They seem to have got the mix just right here,staff pleasant and well informed food good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Waterberg Camp

Waterberg Camp

"Waterberg Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2008
"good birds,we didnt do any trips,but were advised there was not a lot to see. food average lots of items on winr list not available, bush chalet fine"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Restcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2008
"Lovely new room very nice decor, but I must say I would prefer some sort of door on the loo,( it was only behind a concrete wall down2 steps) Actually this arose in one or 2 places we stayed in.it made the experiece rather public
Helpful pleasant staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Nkwazi Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Nov 2008
"OK difficult to see who was in charge on arrival ,didnt seem to be a local manger leading the team. Was OK for 1 nite en route stay."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Nxamaseri Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2008
"Beautuful situation very helpful and knowledgable guide assigned to us for whole stay, but we did have trouble making contact at the road, their sign is tiny and mobil phone signal was nonexistant.They thought we should have rung the previous evening, but this wasnt clear in the briefing.In typical english way we were afraid to misjudge times and keep them waiting.

It was the only place wher strangly enough they didnt offer some sort of cooked breakfast, which was strange,because the rest of the food especially the lunch was delicious, It would have been nice to have something however simple especially when going on a boat trip at 7am."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Nov 2008
"This place grew on us rather,but then we did arrive in the most amazing storm,and were assigned the river tent with net curtains,chemical loo and Hippos making the most unbeiveable din!

Horst also improved on better aquaintance,food was fine,we did move to tent on dry land for second nite,which was rather more peaceful,we didnt do their game drive."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Mazambala Island Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2008
"Good service ,owner very attentive with good briefing nice treetop height resteraunt,and raised viewing platform. good trip donw Kwando with excellent local guide with lots of good info.

One thing ,it wasnt full when we were there, but the bungalows are quite close together, and due to the open nature of the accomodation, we did feel that the neighbours were closer than we would like,and too near at hand"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Nov 2008
"Kathy pulls out all the stops to make sure you know everthing! and is ther at every turn to make sure you have everything and has put a lot of thought into all the facilities.

Transfers game drives everything went like clockwork.Staff all very knowledgeable and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Nov 2008
"Fine big hotel fficient service.

Pity there wasnt a staff box to be shared around.instead of tryng to find Zambia money for individuals"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

self drive in namibia 2oo7

Namibia between 3 Oct 2007 and 23 Oct 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"excellent holiday, journey well planned by you lovely varied accommodation.

thank you tracey"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 4 Oct 2007
"v good, central, helpful"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Central Lodge

Central Lodge

"Central Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2007
"terrible towels,s mall and worn out, otherwise convenient and good"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Canyon Roadhouse

Canyon Roadhouse

"Canon Roadhouse review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2007
"cannot praise it enough, rooms, service, food staff excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Nest Hotel

Nest Hotel

"Nest Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2007
"nice hotel, not much charater compered with small places we stayed."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Dabis Guest Farm

Dabis Guest Farm

"Dabis Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2007
"nice people, excellent farm drive"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2007
"lovely location, good access to dunes"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Oct 2007
"lovely location, lovely people, would like to return for longer, good facilities offered for longer stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2007
"welcoming, unusual, good meal"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2007
"wonderful place, lovely staff, saw lots of desert elephants"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2007
"rooms excellent, looked all brand new"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2007
"lovely"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 22 Oct 2007
"fantastic location, lovely knowledge people"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team