This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Splash Camp
Splash Camp
Splash Camp
Splash Camp
Splash Camp

Reviews of Splash Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

38 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Splash Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jun-2018, 37 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Splash Camp.
Lion

100% success

Leopard

53% success

Cheetah

97% success

Wild dog

91% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Hippo

97% success

Buffalo

92% success

Spotted Hyena

65% success

Roan antelope

43% success

Sable antelope

38% success

Sitatunga

22% success

Aardvark

0% success

Black Rhino

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

White Rhino

0% success

Showing 11-20 of 38
Duration
Arrival date
Mr Mitchell
Weybridge

"Splash Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2019
"Fantastic accommodation and staff." See all these reviews: 9n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Ms F.
London

"Splash Camp Review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2019
"nice camp, facilities, staff and trip.

A little too urban for my taste but very well put together and very well managed." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

7 sightings

Cheetah

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

8 sightings

Hippo

4 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Sable antelope

6 sightings

Sitatunga

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs R.
Wadhurst

"Large pack of wild dogs seen at Splash Camp"

3 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2019
"Despite the manager, Renee, being very involved and enthusiastic, our 3 nights at Splash rated below the other 3 camps we visited. Although new & modern, it lacked the rich feel of Lagoon and Lebala. Our guide, TJ was surly and lacked humour. The waterhole the camp overlooked was virtually dried up and lacked game visits. Splash was the only camp where we were troubled by mosquitos, particularly in the shower, and we were glad of the mosquito curtains surrounding the bed. Whilst the hot water was scalding, the cold water supply to the outdoor shower didn't work and bringing this to the manager's attention didn't achieve any measurable improvement. The chalet had socket outlets for both a variety of worldwide plug types and also S. African 3 round pin plugs as well as USB plugs. By taking a UK plug to S. African round pin socket adapter, we were able to simultaneously utilise these 2 sockets to charge 2 gadgets.

The token mokoro excursion was a waste of time, being a short ride along one side of a large lagoon with nothing to see, but the high speed boat ride on the river was exhilarating despite not seeing anything. Game viewings were again disappointing in intensity, perhaps because of the 2 year drought, but we were pleased to have 2 sightings of a very large (25+) pack of wild dogs, despite them just resting on both occasions, as well as a leopard lying in a vultures nest at the top of a tall tree, something our guide had never seen and did not expect to experience again.

Of the 4 camps we visited, this was one of 3 that had trackers as well as guides and we found having a tracker considerably enhanced the experience." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 2n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

1 sighting

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

9 sightings

Giraffe

5 sightings

Hippo

1 sighting

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

2 sightings

Wild dog

2 sightings

Wildebeest

5 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr Lee
Chicago

"The main event"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2019
"This was our favorite camp. 8 hours of game drives a day. One Mokoro ride.

Cabins very nice with outdoor shower and deck with view of watering hole which almost always had animals. Animals walking around the camp, including elephants and hyenas.

Friendly staff, knowledgeable and fun guides, good with kids, and excellent food.

Saw tons of wild life including leopard, cheetahs, lions, wild dogs, elephants, giraffes, etc. Great amenities on game drives including hot water bottles and blankets for cold early morning game drives." See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 3n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Cheetah

4 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

7 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

3 sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

4 sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

5 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mick
San Clemente

"Beautiful Camp"

3 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2019
"We wanted a special experience away from all the many travelers & that's exactly what we got & more, much more. This was our 1st time to Africa & I was responsible for arranging the trip for us & another couple, so I wanted it to go well. From the moment we touch down in our small plane from Maun & drivers picked us up to return to our camp we must have seen 15-20 different species of animals just on the 30 min. drive to camp. Our excitement to the volume & close encounter of wildlife was overwhelming. If that was all there was for 3 days that would have fine with all of us however, it got so much better with encounters of Wild Dog packs hunting antelope to elephants eating tree branches next to our deck a few feet away. The camp is new & looks that way. The food was fantastic, we had an open bar with anything we wanted & the staff was very accommodating morning, noon & night. We would highly recommend this camp for all the reasons above." See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs L
Basingstoke

"Splash, a beautiful new camp"

3 nights Arrived 30 Jul 2019
"Splash is a lovely new camp overlooking a lagoon which unfortunately due to lack of rains is virtually dry. As fans of the old Kwara Camp, which is being rebuilt we found Splash, which is larger, to be more impersonal than the other Kwando Camps and lacking their personal touches which make them so special.

There were more jeeps than at other camps which caused some problems with another jeep blocking our view a couple of times or not being able to go to a sighting because other jeeps had already arranged to go. At times it got frustrating and seemed to inhibit the tracking of animals.

Having said that, we did have some amazing sightings both during the day and during night drives, although the emphasis was on finding the big 5 to the detriment of other species. The highlights were probably hunting with the wild dogs, going to their den to watch their young pups and then at night the highlight was seeing the young leopard trying to get its kill up a tree away from predators." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

8 sightings

Hippo

2 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Roan antelope

2 sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wild dog

3 sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

5 sightings

Miss R
Kent

"Splash Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"This is the second time that I have stayed at the new Splash Camp. Last time in the Enclave, this time in the main camp.

For game viewing and stunning variety of landscape there are few to compare with the Kwara concession. We virtually fell over predators every day. We also had a sighting of three lesser seen of the antelope (Sable, Roan, and Eland) all in a line at the edge of a flood area.

The staff are delightful, especially the new manager Rene. He is full of energy and enthusiasm, and a great addition to the team. He has taken over from Charles, who is moving to the renovated Kwara Camp. The guides and trackers are polite, considerate and knowledgable.

My one caveat is that it can be a long walk to your room. The camp is in a crescent. The main area is in the middle. We were in room 12, which was a brisk 5 minute walk along a winding sandy path." See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mrs & Mr K
Florida

"Splash camp: good game, tepid customer care"

4 nights Arrived 29 Jun 2019
"This was our final camp of four, and was unfortunately a disappointing one.

We chose the Okavango Delta for its water experience and while the water activities were still offered, the landscape was parched as this was the second year of drought. The view from the lodge and rooms was dull, dry and flat, a stark contrast to the lively visual excitement of our other camps.

We experienced poor staff interaction/knowledge here: maybe it was cultural but there was little warmth, enthusiasm, or initiative. This is a very large camp, holding up to 28 people, and I’m sure that creates a challenge to staff appropriately. We were disheartened by the tepid environment and the quality of the guides/trackers considering the price point, the well-known Kwando brand and our previous camps.

There was a bar cabinet, but no bartender. Meals were in one long table that can hold 28 guests plus guides. And yet they only had 2 salt/pepper shakers (and two butters and two water jugs) for the whole table! Unlike other camps, we did not get personalized water bottles—they provided glass bottles--and you had to pick up your own bush baby for the night.

Our room was modern, with an attached sitting area, good shelving in the bathroom area, a small deck (though the room is clearly designed to have a longer deck). It was the only camp without universal plugs or USB ports. And they never changed our towels over four nights. As cold as it was, they could have drawn the exterior canvas awnings over the screens to provide more shelter, but they didn’t. We were surprised by what seemed to be unfiltered water that came out yellow and weak. Splash did not seem focused on sustainability as the showers emptied straight onto the ground beneath the chalet. Somalisa, by comparison, has an entire system to recycle “grey water” for the watering hole.

Dining was good and they did well with our requests for no vinegar, mayonnaise or mustard, setting aside special plates for us. Breakfast was porridge, toast, muffins, cereal sitting around the fire pit. Most lunches/dinners were buffets with a starter soup and dessert. Tea was very good with yummy desserts.

The staff seemed dispirited and passive. While some greeted us, others did not. They often spoke to each other in their native tongue while guests were standing there, which felt uncomfortable. It seemed as if they had never been taught about hospitality and customer care.

One night there was a boma dinner. It was very cold. Splash is the only camp of four that didn’t had blankets on the chairs for a boma. I asked for one and was given a disbelieving look and questioned about what camps in Botswana provided blankets. They finally brought two (one for me and one for my daughter) but it was done very begrudgingly.

There was a persistent attitude at Splash of “that’s how it’s done in Botswana”, with requests outside of that standard viewed as annoying and demanding—which is obviously unacceptable at that price point. Notably, our first guide boasted of Botswana as “high cost, low volume,” with apparent disregard for value. We chatted with many guests who were fans of Kwando, and they also said this staff was not quite up to par despite this being Kwando’s premiere lodge.

We struggled with our first guide. We found him to be ponderous, unengaged, uncommunicative. He really liked lecturing AT us: we learned his first aspiration was to be a teacher and we were shocked to hear he’s been a guide for 14 years. During a sundowner, where we could hear another jeep laughing nearby, he attempted to give us a review of Botswana history, with many uncertain dates and details. On the morning of the second day, he was rushing us to see mating lions and slammed into a huge rut that nearly tossed me out, jarring my back so badly it made me nauseous. I was in tears and feared it was serious. Fortunately it wasn’t. My daughter got hit by a branch that almost hit her eye.

We were placed with a group of four travellers with whom we could not build rapport. Since they were seated in the front, we took the third row, where I had comfortably ridden in our other three camps. But this jeep had two large coolers at the base of the third row so you had nowhere for your feet, making it awkward and a little precarious as you weren’t quite stable. One time, I noticed they shoved one cooler under the second row, which helped a lot. But when I asked them to do it again, they were resistant (“this is a bigger cooler; it won’t fit”) instead of eager to please.

Upon our arrival, Charles had (a little reluctantly) developed a plan to give us another guide for a day to do a game walk and a cruise. That plan changed because there was a cheetah on the hunt and we chose to forego the private guide. After the jarring drive, Charles was very attentive and supportive, and provided us another guide for our last day and morning. This made a huge difference.

David was so much friendlier and enthusiastic—he was one of the few who introduced himself to us at the beginning with warmth. Our final days were immensely better: even though we had three flat tires in one day! (Another example of inferior services: I asked my fellow guests who wanted to use my hand sanitizer and David said he did—it was provided in all the other camps!)

The game was pretty good though we never saw a leopard. The best part for us was being around a large pack of rare, endangered painted dogs, including seeing a dozen pups emerge from the den and frolic and feed. We had a nice sunset boat cruise in a channel (very few animals nearby but hippos and an enormous crocodile), and a nice mokoro canoe outing around a pond.

Splash is the only camp in which we felt a little unsafe. There is only a dirt walkway between spread-out chalets, with minimal lighting. At least twice, guests couldn’t get to their rooms in the evening as elephants were all about (this happened to us!). Staff had no weapons and our guide told us about helplessly running away from baboons the day before. While we were walked to our rooms at night, we were unescorted in the wee hours to breakfast, when it was just as dark and unlit as at night, and when lions, hyenas and elephants had just been walking through camp.

(Interesting note: their guides had to work harder and longer than in other camps. They wakened guests, ate with guests, and accompanied guests back to their rooms at night. Other camps had other staff to walk guest, and guides did not always dine with their guests, which is a nice break for everyone.)

Compared to Anabezi in Zambia, which was the same price point, Anabezi was a 10 and Splash a 4.

In conclusion: This Botswana safari was not worth the time, money and frustration." See all these reviews: 6n in Zambia; 4n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs M
Weymouth

"New camp, great rooms - very comfortable"

3 nights Arrived 27 Jun 2019
"A newly established camp with very comfortable rooms. All staff, guides and trackers were so friendly and hospitable and the food was amazing.

Game viewing was superb and we were privileged to see a pack of wild dogs at their den and 10 puppies - these are very endangered animals facing extinction, so it was great to see them. Mr T and Matt were great at knowing exactly where to find the wildlife.

Amazing to hear an elephant eating the tree outside our room in the middle of the night." See all these reviews: 17n in Kenya; 9n in Zimbabwe; 6n in Tanzania; 5n in Botswana; 5n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

6 sightings

Lion

2 sightings

Roan antelope

4 sightings

Sable antelope

5 sightings

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wild dog

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

PancDoc
Swansea

"Outstanding experience of a safari"

4 nights Arrived 14 Jun 2019
"Excellent experience all round, our favourite camp of our trip.

We had an outstanding guide and tracker, T J and Mike. They tracked down animals with their knowledge and expertise, and showed great delight when finding one (a cheetah). They were knowledgeable and very helpful. T J was less jovial than some guides, but he more than made up for this by his knowledge - giving us tutorials in the field!

Again the accommodation, food, welcome and site were all excellent. I enjoyed being able to see zebra, wildebeest and wart hogs whilst taking an outside shower!

We also enjoyed a boat ride, and canoe ride (mocorro) and a helicopter ride (a surprise gift from our children!).

We saw one cheetah four times (2 at night), multiple lion sightings, two packs of wild dogs (4 and 8 adults) the first with three baby pups, and a small group of hyenas on our last morning!" See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Cheetah

4 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Sitatunga

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wild dog

2 sightings

Wildebeest

4 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Showing 11-20 of 38
94%
38 reviews of Splash Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
28
9
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Botswana

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Botswana.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Okavango Delta Safari Reserves

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp's private reserve boasts land and water activities year round, with excellent game-viewing opportunities and access to permanent channels of the north-east Okavango Delta.


93% (184 reviews)
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

Little Kwara is an intimate camp offering enthusiastic guiding on both land- and water-based safaris in an area known for good densities of big game.


93% (177 reviews)
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

On a secluded island within a private reserve, Little Vumbura combines superb game viewing with a broad diversity of habitats in a truly picturesque setting.


96% (122 reviews)
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

With experienced staff and a wealth of activities, Shinde offers a traditional safari in an exceptionally varied and wildlife-rich environment.


93% (88 reviews)
Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba, in Botswana's southern Okavango Delta, is a small family friendly safari camp; it offers great dry-land safaris and in our experience consistently delivers good game sightings.


96% (78 reviews)
Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

The luxurious Sandibe Okavango Safari Lodge lies in a private concession in the heart of the Okavango Delta, beside Moremi Game Reserve, with superb big-game viewing.


94% (71 reviews)
Kanana

Kanana

In a beautiful part of the Delta, Kanana focuses on fantastic water activities and birding – including exclusive access to an impressive heronry.


95% (67 reviews)
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

In the southern Okavango Delta, the excellent Chitabe Camp concentrates on dry-land safaris in an area that we've found particularly good for wild dog sightings in recent years.


96% (65 reviews)
Footsteps across the Delta

Footsteps across the Delta

Small and very rustic, Footsteps across the Delta focuses on walking safaris; it also runs a special children’s programme so is particularly suitable for families.


99% (43 reviews)
Tubu Tree Camp

Tubu Tree Camp

A traditional tented camp with a distinctive tree-house feel, Tubu Tree offers some of the best game viewing in the Jao Reserve.


98% (38 reviews)
Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

Nxabega Tented Camp

Nxabega offers a selection of both land- and water-based activities, plus very good guiding, food and service, but game viewing can be somewhat erratic.


94% (35 reviews)
Vumbura Plains

Vumbura Plains

Indulgently stylish and luxurious, Vumbura Plains offers superb game viewing and birding on an exceptionally varied private reserve.


96% (34 reviews)
Gomoti Plains Camp

Gomoti Plains Camp

Overlooking a tributary of the Gomoti River, Gomoti Plains Camp is a classically designed camp with very comfortable tents in a good game- viewing area.


92% (30 reviews)
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp is a small safari camp with an informal island feel; it is ideal for water-based activities in the Delta and offers excellent birdwatching.


98% (26 reviews)
Kwetsani Camp

Kwetsani Camp

Deep in the Delta, overlooking a floodplain, Kwetsani Camp is a small, high-end camp with good access to areas for land and water-based activities.


95% (22 reviews)
Mapula Lodge

Mapula Lodge

For an affordable yet varied safari encompassing a range of eco-systems, the traditional Mapula Lodge takes a lot of beating.


94% (19 reviews)
Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp is a well-run, intimate camp in a pretty part of the Okavango, offering a range of activities and the option to spend a morning walking with elephants.


92% (17 reviews)
Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp is a traditional safari camp, best known for the thrilling lion and buffalo interaction that is often found here in broad daylight.


94% (16 reviews)
Stanley's Camp

Stanley's Camp

In a private concession south of Moremi Game Reserve, Stanley's Camp offers 4WD game drives, seasonal water activities and a superb elephant interaction.


92% (15 reviews)
Little Tubu

Little Tubu

Little Tubu is a new, traditional camp with just three tented chalets and a distinctive tree-house feel. The areas around it can be explored by water and land-based activities year round.


100% (12 reviews)
Pom Pom Camp

Pom Pom Camp

Pom Pom Camp lies amidst stunning Okavango Delta scenery. Come for idyllic mokoro trips and great birdwatching, and accept that big-game sightings here are a bonus.


93% (12 reviews)
Xaranna Okavango Delta Lodge

Xaranna

Xaranna is a plush tented camp amongst the idyllic waterways and islands of the Delta. Each air-conditioned tent has a plunge pool. Water activities and pampering are the focus here.


90% (8 reviews)
Duba Explorers Camp

Duba Explorers Camp

Intimate and elegant, Duba Explorers Camp promises a firm safari focus in a remote corner of the Okavango, led by a team who value the highest guiding and hosting standards.


94% (7 reviews)
Pelo Camp

Pelo Camp

In a pristine wilderness environment deep in the Okavango Delta, the seasonal Pelo Camp is tented yet comfortable, with activities focusing on excursions by mokoro.


97% (7 reviews)
Seba Camp

Seba Camp

Seba Camp is a luxury camp in a lovely location that offers the full range of water and land safari activities, depending on the time of year. This camp is particularly suitable for families.


90% (6 reviews)
Jao Camp

Jao Camp

In a beautiful area with fantastic water activities, Jao combines an idyllic location with high levels of luxury and service, and a top-end spa.


80% (4 reviews)
Abu Camp

Abu Camp

Abu Camp is an exclusive safari camp on the western side of the Botswana's Okavango Delta - offering superb elephant-back safaris and opportunities to walk with them too.


70% (2 reviews)
Okavango Delta Walking Safari

Okavango Walking Safari

The Okavango Delta Walking Safari camps in a secluded Okavango Delta Reserve where there are few roads; the ideal location for a walking trail led by an expert guide.


100% (1 review)
Kiri Camp
No reviews yet
Setari Camp

Setari Camp

Setari Camp stands on an island dotted with palm trees, close to the base of the Okavango’s ‘Panhandle"


No reviews yet
Eagle Island Lodge

Eagle Island Lodge

Eagle Island Lodge is a luxurious camp with international-style facilities including air conditioning and intercom in each room; offering water based activities in the Okavango Delta.


No reviews yet
Xudum Okavango Delta Lodge

Xudum Delta Lodge

Xudum is a beautifully crafted lodge well situated to explore the Delta waterways. Each air-conditioned suite has a private plunge pool and a lofty viewing deck with a sala that doubles as a 'star bed'.


No reviews yet
Qorokwe Camp

Qorokwe Camp

Luxurious and contemporary, the relatively new Qorokwe Camp is a gem in the Okavango Delta, offering land- and occasionally water-based activities in a prime wildlife area.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa