This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp

Reviews of Kaingo Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

186 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Kaingo Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 26 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Kaingo Camp.
Lion

96% success

Leopard

100% success

Wild dog

58% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Spotted Hyena

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Buffalo

92% success

Wildebeest

73% success

Eland

14% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Showing 81-90 of 186
Duration
Arrival date
Mrs & Mr O
California

"Fantastic Finaly with Kaingo"

1 night Arrived 23 Oct 2013
"We had guide Mayem to ourselves for transfer from Mwamba to Kaingo, and for our last day's drive at Kaingo. What a difference this made in the willingness to listen, and find what we wanted. His knowledge and motivation became a great asset. Camp manager Izzy was also instrumental in sending us out without other guests, so that we could concentrate on the Thornicroft giraffe, Crawshay zebra, and Cookson wildebeest, which were my primary reason for visiting Zambia--I wanted to capture these animal's unique coat patterns.

Guide Andrew, with his fabulous smile and unending enthusiasm and knowledge, drove us to the airport, by way of the Mfuwe secondary school. (I don't know how much celebrating Zambia's Independence day had to do with all the smiles we saw passing through town, but it was so nice to witness instead of the usual tension seen associated with western life). The large herds of wildlife along the road driving out was a safari in itself. Andrew made sure we stayed on schedule, and was very supportive and helpful when the power went out at the airport--we would have felt bewildered without him. Kaingo had sent us with drink and sandwiches--much appreciated during our wait.

Despite not feeling the same degree of inconclusiveness and relaxation of our previous camp stays, Shenton Safaris has a spectacular location and I would certainly go back for the wildlife, although I would want to reserve a private guide/vehicle.

Note: there is a discrepancy between Shenton Safaris encouraging up to $20-day tip for guides, and Expert Africa's suggestion of up to $10-day." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mrs & Mr O
California

"Stunning Location Overflowing with Wildlife"

2 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2013
"I had great expectations, and unfortunately Shenton Safaris fell short. I find myself sounding harsh, but this is only in comparison to the other camps we visited which far exceeded our expectations, so I'm not saying these camps are a poor choice, only that the relaxed inclusive atmosphere of the previous camps was somewhat lacking.

Kaingo has a beautiful location with large old-growth trees along the Luangwa River, offering spectacular diversity of wildlife. But, for all their emphasis on photography, I found our previous camps' guides more aware and accommodating to our photographic desires and needs. Too much emphasis here was placed on timing, such as a 'special sundowner', which had us flying past wildlife and great landscapes with the full-moon rising, only to watch the sunset in a dull location lacking inspiration.

Upon our arrival, an excited guide took us down to the hippo hide as a crocodile appeared eager for a meal. It was fun to watch it dig itself in, lying stealthily only feet from where many animals were coming to drink. Unfortunately, or not, the crocodile never did strike during the week we were with Shenton Safaris. The road to the hippo hide seemed always thick with a wide variety of wildlife, so no resting on the drive to-and-fro.

We spent one-night in the elephant hide, and though it was my best night's sleep of our trip, having pulled back all the nets it was relatively cool and I loved the silence broken only by the wildlife (and a BBC truck at 1am!), it would be much more rewarding if there was more time actually spent at the hide--maybe a picnic dinner? But only being there for a few hours (and needing some sleep), I feel it wasn't worth the additional cost, and I certainly wouldn't do it again. Maybe the Mwamba camp-out would be a better option.

Kaingo has decks overlooking the river in front of each room which is a wonderful place to enjoy the environment from; lunches are brought here in an ice chest with a selection of drinks each day--very enjoyable. But I missed having a veranda adjacent to the room, where I could enjoy each morning's arrival. The chalets are solidly built, and I also found myself also missing the openness of our previous chalets.

We had a wonderful walk to Mwamba with guide Andrew who is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr S
Southam

"Superb location in the South Luangwa valley!"

3 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2013
"Great camp location right on the river with access to 3 hides in the area. Guiding is top notch, special mention to Patrick for the drives and Andrew for the walks, both are extremely knowledgeable, patient and focussed on their clients. You slip quickly in to the camp routine which, for some, may be a little regimented, with pretty strict adherence to a timetable for meals, activities etc. We had the opportunity to meet and spend time with Derek Shenton the owner who took us to see Mwamba Bush Camp, a really nice guy who is clearly passionate about the South Luangwa Valley and it's wildlife.

The thatched chalets are well furnished and comfortable with excellent en suite facilities, the private deck overlooking the river is a bonus! The central lounge, dining and bar area is comfortable, roomy and stylish and a large communal deck over the river provides another spot for relaxation and afternoon tea. Food was excellent with plenty of it and we noted the camp's ability to provide alternatives for those with special dietary needs etc Battery, phone charging facilities are available as is a small shop. The camp staff are very helpful and attentive.

As our visit was towards the end of the dry season there was plenty of game congregated around the available water, we had many memorable sightings both on foot and on game drives. The 3 hides are also a must visit during the day between the morning and late afternoon activities. Clearly a popular camp with serious photographers we enjoyed the company of a multinational set of guests which changed almost daily during our stay, when both Kaingo and Mwamba were full, the guide, ranger and vehicle resources became a little stretched, resulting in a slightly more prescriptive approach to what activities were being organised for us, it took some negotiation and persuasion to alter the camp's plans for us on one morning!

Overall an excellent experience, great location, superb guiding, top notch wildlife viewing, comfortable, well organised camp with good food and hosting." See all these reviews: 7n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr B & Ms B
Horsham

"Superlative guiding at Kaingo"

4 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2013
"Fantastic staff at this camp who made us very welcome on arrival and by the time we left we felt like part of the family. Yvonne is an excellent manager who went out of her way to make sure people felt at home and were enjoying themselves. Andrew is an excellent guide who is a natural teacher and has an amazing knowledge of the animals, birds and plants. Great fun as well. Interesting hides which made a good midday activity.

The bedrooms could do with some serious maintenance - particularly compared with other camps we stayed at. Some of the netting of the windows had tears/splits - one quite a large hole. There was one minute fan which was so noisy that it couldn't be used at night and was useless anyway. The pressure in the shower was poor. There was an outside bath but one needed to ask for the water to be heated 1/2 hour in advance. The private deck is a lovely idea.

The communal areas are excellent - including a lovely lower deck by the river where afternoon tea was served. Main area comfortable and welcoming.

Breakfast after the morning game drive was excellent but somewhat snack-like lunches, served in a box on the private deck, were not very good. This arrangement was presumably to provide flexibility in when one ate and to allow the staff time off, but it would have been better to leave chilled, covered bowls of food in the communal area and allow people to help themselves. Evening meals were good. Lovely surprise breakfast in the ebony grove." See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs B
Dersingham

"A fitting finale"

4 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2013
"This time we reversed the order in which we stayed at Kaingo and Mwamba, deliberately choosing to keep Kaingo till last. This was because of its superb location on the bank of the Luangwa - what better place to have your lunch than on your own private deck overlooking the river, watching elephant, giraffe and antelope on the other bank, while hippos, crocs and various birds kept us engaged the whole time closer by.

Game viewing throughout our stay was excellent, and we were lucky enough to have Andrew as our guide. His detailed knowledge of the lions we saw, and interpretation of their activities, added an extra dimension to our enjoyment. Besides the lions Andrew's skills also brought us multiple encounters with leopards, both by day and at night. With all the animals we saw, Andrew placed our vehicle in the best position for photography, whilst at the same time taking every care not to distract them." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Prof V & Mr T
Oxford

"Beautiful river location"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2013
"We enjoyed Kaingo very much - especially the setting, the individual decks overlooking the river, and the smart decor of the houses. Our guide, Patrick, was very good and even found us an aardvark. We also had a brilliant guide (Andrew) walking us from Kaingo to Mwamba. The hides were also extremely good, especially the hippo hide.

By comparison with Tafika, however, Kaingo (and Mwamba) felt more regimented. Walking was given less of a priority (e.g. it wasn't possible to walk in the afternoons). They also didn't allow quite enough time for people to shower/change before dinner after coming in the from the game drive (20 minutes wasn't really enough for us, so we felt a bit rushed). Having had a full breakfast at the start of the day at Tafika, Chikoko and Croc, I found it difficult to adjust to having just a muffin before the morning activity. But these are very small quibbles." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs R
Aberdeen

"Out of Africa experience at the elephant hide"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2013
"When we saw the Kaingo elephant hide during the day we wondered about our night there. However we relaxed when after dinner we went to spend a night there.

It was a beautiful night just before full moon. The bed had been made up beautifully and the whole area was covered in a great big mosquito net. Old suitcases were used for storage and the whole effect was fantastic, The bottle of Amarula was a nice touch, together with coffe, tea and water. A wonderful night" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs R
Aberdeen

"Great game viewing at Kaingo"

3 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2013
"Our excellent game viewing started on the journey from the airport. It continued right through our trip and reached a pinnacle on the last evening when after watching lion, we then had two good leopard sightings before we peaked by seeing an aardvark. Guiding from Sly, Patrick and others was of a high standard. We liked the hippo, elephant and bee-eater hides

The room was great and we loved our private deck overlooking the river from which we watched birds,hippos and crocks. We had daily visits from bush buck and the monkeys loved our hammock. Food was of a high standard, but never ending in its supply, we seemed to move from one meal or snack to the next, all day long

Service was very friendly, professional and we got all the activities we asked for. A lot of keen photographers were in camp and if photography is your interest then this camp is for you.

What impressed us most was the help, support and concern shown when one of us became ill during the night at the elephant hide. You could not fault Maxwell's and other's response. Forunately next morning there was a full recovery" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr S
Illlinois

"Awesome Again"

3 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2013
"This was my second stay at Kaingo and was again fabulous. Everything was superb especially the guiding. It was nice that Derek Shenton was in camp and we all got know him. He has an excellent sense of humor.

The cottages were very comfortable. I enjoyed staying out one night in the elephant hide and listening to all the sounds of the bush. The food was excellent and we were served no less than seven times a day.

I saw a pride of young lions inexpertly kill a buffalo, they began eating it when it was still alive and struggling. The poor beast's face had been torn off. I then watched two male lions fight when a young male attempted to join the pride. The younger one ran off.

I also watched two hippos fight until the younger one retreated.

The night drives were as expected the best one can have in Africa. I saw leopards two night out of three nights I was here,as well as genets, civets, porcupines, owls and more." See all these reviews: 10n in Zimbabwe; 6n in Botswana; 6n in Zambia; 2n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
The H Family
Germany

"Great Place to see Predators !!!"

3 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2013
"Kaingo Camp is located in a more remote area of South Luangwa National Park at the bank of the river.

The chalets are spacious and nice and each chalet has its own litte veranda overlooking the river and great to observing wildlife and having your own private lunch there! At this wonderful camp there was nothing we could claim about. The guides were excellent and the hosts and the whole staff very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and more than enough!

There are 2 activities in the morning and evening (including the very remarkable night drives where we saw many nocturnal animals including leopards and also hunting lions) and (if you like to do so) another activity arround noon before lunch. Your guide and an armed ranger will bring you to a hide where you can observe f.e. hippos from a very short distance and also elephants crossing the river. But we enjoyed most the carmine bee-eater hide which was "opened" from Derek Shenton with us because the breading season of those colorful birds had just started.

Kaingo Camp (and its sistercamp Mwamba) is often visited by professional photographers and also when we stayed at Kaingo there were 2 teams there. Each team had ordered a private vehicle in advance - so we were lucky to have another game drive vehicle just only for us!

The area around Kaingo is well known for predators and so we saw many lions including a pride of 18 individuals. We saw lions hunting, killing, feeding and (as one of many highlights!) fighting with other lions - it was so amazing. We also saw leopards - mainly at night - and also many hyenas (max. 13 at one place). Beside those predators of course there were also elephants and other big and small game in this beautiful part of the park not to forget many hippos and many, many big crocodiles!

So - in conclusion: Kaingo Camp is a wonderful place to stay with lots of activities and a fantastic wildlife around. If we will come back to Zambia we definitely will visit this camp again (maybe then in combination with its bush- and sister-camp Mwamba which was already fully booked when we tried to get there for this safari - one year in advance!!!!)" See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 81-90 of 186
96%
186 reviews of Kaingo Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
159
23
2
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in South Luangwa National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Tafika

Tafika

Tafika is one of the best camps in Zambia: naturally built, with few apparent luxuries, but actually very high quality. Service and food are excellent, but the real focus is on top guiding skills and wildlife experience.


98% (276 reviews)
Nkwali

Nkwali

In the heart of South Luangwa, overlooking the river, Nkwali is unusual in being open year round. It offers great safaris; a high standard of food, service and care; and an excellent springboard for Robin Pope's various safaris in the park.


96% (203 reviews)
Nsefu

Nsefu

One of the Luangwa's oldest camps, Nsefu is a great safari camp in a remote, beautiful and game-rich location with top-rate guiding.


98% (166 reviews)
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

Tena Tena is one of the Luangwa's best camps in a beautiful location – it's very small, feels very remote and 'in the bush', is run exceedingly well and has top rate guiding.


95% (137 reviews)
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba is a small, fairly simple, owner-run bushcamp in an excellent game area. It offers first-class walking, 4WD safaris and great game hides; come for excellent guides and a real bush feel.


99% (126 reviews)
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp is an excellent small, rustic bushcamp that concentrates on walking safaris, and is run by a top-quality operation.


99% (105 reviews)
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp is a great little rustic bushcamp built to high standards that focuses on excellent walking safaris, with the emphasis on top wildlife guides.


98% (82 reviews)
Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

Just on the south-east side of the national park, Kapani Lodge is the base camp for Norman Carr Safaris, one of the Luangwa's oldest safari operations. It's also a very solid safari camp that has retained lots of character, and runs very well indeed.


95% (80 reviews)
Mchenja Bushcamp

Mchenja Bushcamp

Set in a shady ebony grove on the banks of the Luangwa, Mchenja is a smart tented bushcamp. It combines well with Kakuli and Nsolo – its sister camps with a focus on walking safaris.


98% (63 reviews)
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

Beside the Luangwa River, Kakuli is a comfortable tented bushcamp offering 4WD safaris and walking safaris – the best of which are camp-to-camp walks linking Kakuli with its nearby sister camps.


97% (62 reviews)
Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

A relatively big but very good safari camp, Flatdogs offers value for money with great guiding and good food in a comfortable, relaxed setting.


98% (61 reviews)
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Lodge is a small and consciously stylish lodge in the Mfuwe area, overlooking the Luangwa River and the South Luangwa National Park beyond – an area renowned for great game.


96% (60 reviews)
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo is a small, comfortable bushcamp overlooking one or two pools in the usually dry Luwi riverbed. It concentrates on walking safaris in an interesting and diverse area, led by a knowledgeable guide.


97% (52 reviews)
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta is a laid-back, friendly and good-value lodge on the outskirts of South Lunagwa National Park.


96% (39 reviews)
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

In a remote part of the South Luangwa National Park, Luwi is a rustic bushcamp whose emphasis is on walking safaris with great guiding and a chance of seeing some rarely seen and elusive antelope.


93% (38 reviews)
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope bush-camp

RPS bushcamping in South Luangwa National Park, Zambia


99% (25 reviews)
Lion Camp

Lion Camp

Lion Camp is an established and comfortable camp with a swimming pool, located near to the game-rich Lion Plain in the northern part of South Luangwa National Park.


94% (22 reviews)
Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

Robin Pope walking

A seven-day Robin Pope Walking Safari in South Luangwa National Park starts and finishes at a permanent camp, with five days walking between comfortable mobile camps.


98% (21 reviews)
Kapamba Bushcamp

Kapamba Bushcamp

In the remote far south of South Luangwa National Park, Kapamba is a small and very comfortable bushcamp offering good walks and game drives.


94% (17 reviews)
Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House is a vast and very smart four-bedroom house specifically designed for families and small groups, and offering an exclusive and flexible safari experience.


100% (14 reviews)
Chinzombo

Chinzombo

Opened in early June 2013, Chinzombo offers luxurious and stylish accommodation with very high levels of service and excellent guiding.


98% (13 reviews)
Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp is a classic bushcamp with particularly delightful hosts and offers top-class walking safaris in South Luangwa National Park.


98% (13 reviews)
Bilimungwe Bushcamp

Bilimungwe Bushcamp

A smart bushcamp with four very spacious chalets, Bilimungwe offers interesting walking safaris in pretty riverine woodland, as well as day and night safari drives.


95% (12 reviews)
Mfuwe Lodge

Mfuwe Lodge

In a game-rich area close to the South Luangwa’s main Mfuwe Gate, Mfuwe Lodge is relatively large by park standards, but it’s stylish, modern and family friendly.


91% (11 reviews)
Kawaza Village

Kawaza Village

Kawaza Village – beside the South Luangwa National Park, offers guests the rare opportunity to appreciate local village life. Visit for a few hours or stay overnight.


95% (11 reviews)
Robin's House

Robin's House

With your own expert guide, private vehicle, chef and valet, the two-bedroom Robin's House offers an exclusive, flexible safari experience – and is open year round.


94% (10 reviews)
Three Rivers Camp

Three Rivers Camp

In the remote far south of South Luangwa National Park, Three Rivers Lodge is being constructed by the confluence of three of the valleys rivers.


94% (10 reviews)
Island Bush Camp

Island Bush Camp

Island Bushcamp is a good-value, rustic, walking-only camp, in arguably one of the most remote parts of the South Luangwa, well away from all other camps.


100% (9 reviews)
Puku Ridge

Puku Ridge

Puku Ridge is a luxurious designer camp set in a stunning location, high on a hill overlooking a floodplain within South Luangwa. Explore from here on 4WD safaris and walks.


93% (9 reviews)
Chindeni

Chindeni

Chindeni Bushcamp is a very modern and minimalist camp, which is a far cry from your traditional bushcamp and unlike most of the other camps in South Luangwa.


94% (7 reviews)
Chamilandu Bushcamp

Chamilandu Bushcamp

A very comfortable little bushcamp, Chamilandu has a picturesque setting by the Luangwa River, with a range of habitats that can be explored on foot and by 4WD, day and night.


100% (5 reviews)
Mwamba Camp-out

Mwamba Camp-out

The Mwamba-Camp Out allows you to have an incredibly adventurous night in the bush, sleeping under mosquito nets with activities led by some of the best guides in Zambia.


90% (4 reviews)
Zungulila

Zungulila

Zungulila is a small, comfortable tented bushcamp with an emphasis on walking safaris, in the remote southern section of the South Luangwa.


93% (3 reviews)
Chichele Presidential Lodge

Chichele Lodge

Chichele Presidential Lodge stands within the park on a hill with superb views. Its hotel-like, air-conditioned rooms and child-friendly attitude make it ideal for families or those who don't want to get too close to the bush outside.


100% (1 review)
Luwi Riverbed Sleepout

Luwi Riverbed Sleepout

For an adventurous night in South Luangwa National Park, come and sleep out in the bush, around a campfire, with an experienced guide and game scout.


100% (1 review)
Mapazi Camp

Mapazi Camp

Mapazi Camp is a basic safari camp in the far north of the South Luangwa, with walking safaris led by renowned guide Deb Tittle.


No reviews yet
Shawa Luangwa Camp

Shawa Camp

Due to open in June 2020, we’re expecting Shawa Luangwa Camp to be a small, intimate and rustic camp, with a good location in a remote section of the South Luangwa National Park.


No reviews yet
Chikunto Safari Lodge

Chikunto

Chikunto Safari Lodge is a new property in Zambia's South Luangwa National Park, sitting on a peninsula of land created by the meandering Luangwa River.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa